You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1984 - a fabulous year for music - #ThreeTuneTuesday delayed

in Music2 months ago

I love Madonna. For a young boy Madonna and Michael Jackson was what was pop at the time when I was exposed to it. And I love Kevin Bacon a lot, partly due to his role in Footloose :)

I enjoyed George Michaels various collabs singing old songs with other artists. One of my fav is him and Elton John singing Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Me live.

Sort:  

I'm not sure I've seen Footloose. Is that bad? I like some pop, but it's not what I normally choose to listen to.

I saw George and Elton at the Freddie Mercury concert, but I don't think they sang together.

yes you are right. I too think that they sang different songs then. let me check.

Yes I remember now that I seached. Elton John was a surprise as he played BR (Not surprising) but with Axl Rose :) It was a bit weird to me at the time.

George Michael sang Somebody To Love, which seemed very right for him.