You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1987 - another favorite year - for #ThreeTuneTuesday

in Musiclast month

I had a chance to see MJ for his HISTORY tour to India but the tickets were too extreme. One die hard friend did book and go, while another friend managed to get a temp job with his uncle to cater IceCream in the arena :) Heard a lot of good things from both of them.

For Satriani I really wanted to shows the 80s and early 90s version. Where he had long hair and Stu was on bass. But could not find a good live video of Surfing on YouTube for those days. There was one in 1989 but the quality was not great.

Nowadays I am not a big fan of large rock shows because of small things but irritating, for eg traffic, toilets, gamble with Audio system etc. Better to hear them from the comfort of home. Festivals are good to go to as it has more of an Indie charm and a fair like quality.

Sort:  

This is my favourite Satriani video where he playing Surfing on a borrowed guitar in a kitchen!

I am less bothered about big shows these days, but we will see Foo Fighters again this year.

If I was in US or UK I would have loved to see the G3 shows. For fighters feel like a hard working garage band who just have a huge audience. I love them as a band way more than I love or remember their songs :)