Sort:  

Awesome. Haha. I can not get enough of these soundtracks from shorts. The ones you shared in your #ttt post hits really hard when fitted into the right YouTube short.

The Thai song you shared despite not being able to understand the language reminds me of my love for Korean songs. I don't understand Korea, but I'm a big fan of Kdrama. I've come across a lot of soundtracks used in kdramas which I ended up added to my playlist. Lol. Right now, I have a folder filled with songs used as soundtrack in Kdrama and I vibe to these songs even though I don't understand Korean. Hehe.

I love listening to songs in languages I don't know (in my won country there are at least 19 major languages of India that I don't understand :)
What I find when I listen to songs in these languages as it brings out the best in the language and gives a beauty to the language that then makes it feel comfortable to us rather than alien to us. For eg. US movies are always showing the terrorists talking in harsh Arabic barking orders at each other and on the week. But if we hear an Arabic song the beauty of the language and the people are so evident. And the words when translated also remind us that we all the songs are of similar feelings and similar themes.

I like a lot of Korean songs too, though I am not that into KPOP. My very first TTT was about Asian songs, mostly Chinese there, but it had Bii who sings in both Chinese and Korean :)

See how I went onto a ramble :D I love talking about songs and cultures :D

Haha... It's awesome. Music is interesting and it's a pleasure to have a chat about music.

I also agree with the fact that the Media and Movie industry paints some cultures in a very bad way. They make us believe that some part of the world is only filled with chaos and disorder. However, when you get to listen to native songs from those areas, it becomes easier to see them in good light. Hehe

The Bowie was the only one I really knew. I think I've heard the Sam Smith, but that video reminds me of the Relax one (Frankie Goes To Hollywood) that was controversial at the time. Now anything goes.

I listen to various music on Spotify, but don't watch that many videos.

!BEER

This year I am weaning myself off Spotify. Their plans don't really seem that good, and if I had to put in that money I prefer putting it into YouTube so that I get Music as well as no ads on my normal YouTube. Youtube has become my cable. I do check out Spotify from time to time. especially with podcasts as those don't have ads playing on them in the free layer.

Oh these are some cool music
I’m not really a fan of music or should I say certain genre
Thank you for these I’ll start my playlist with these

Congratulations @brijwhiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


Hey @brijwhiz, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.