Bryan Divisions - Dark Night of the Soul [Official Audio]

in Music4 years ago


'This song expresses many of the most dark moments in my life, when my family was splitting apart and I didn't have anywhere to turn to express my feelings. Some of my deepest emotions of anger, sadness and heartbreak are in this song, and if you're listening I just want you to know that you're strong enough to keep moving forward in life. Never give up. Never give in.'
'Dark Night of the Soul' Lyrics

Which path do you walk when you just wanna take away the pain, No one sees the light in you but you can feel the flame, the burning desire for your soul to be free, And we just try to get higher hoping we'll finally leave,

And escape from this place, erase this horrible taste,
from all the darkness we face, and all these feelings we hate,
We cannot live with this fate, there's gotta be a new place,
where true expression is safe, and where it's give and not take.

Gotta fake it just to get through every day,
put on a fake smile so they'll all just go away.
Curious to know what can never be told, bought into beliefs that your mind has been sold, supposed to be young but life's already old.

Don't wanna hear what this world's gotta say,
cause they can't see the real you underneath all of the haze,
The maze of what they think life is, how could they see it like this, they've been repressing our gifts, and putting our hearts at risk.

Cause the darkness wants to eat us all alive, (all alive)
keep us cornered in our rooms without the hope to try,
this isn't life.
Told that it's not right for you to cry, (you to cry)
Keep your feelings to yourself until you die, you're forced to live a lie

Cause the darkness wants to eat us all alive, (all alive)
keep us cornered in our rooms without the hope to try,
this isn't life.
Told that it's not right for you to cry,
Keep your feelings to yourself until you die, you're forced to live a lie

But that's not life, (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life)

Behind this mask, I know they're so much more for me to show,
Too much contrast between all of my highs all my lows,
Ups and downs, I can't find my ground, threatened by the sound, of my heart when it pounds, each and every beat I count,

Keeping me aware, of the soul inside, I have found, even though the world around me wants to keep it locked down,
Never knowin the true toll that this'll take, scared to make a mistake, just keep to myself and assume I will be safe.

I'm aching inside, want to connect with the light, and heal the divide, between a family that forever tries,
Swimming cause we're capsized, with dark storms in the skies, destroying the times, when water and the sun were aligned.

I just want to find, a true way to get my voice out,
Step out and decide, that it's time to clear this noise out,
Let go of the shadow that's been keeping me constricted, and give in to my voice, that truly wants to see me lifted.

Cause the darkness wants to eat us all alive, (all alive)
keep us cornered in our rooms without the hope to try,
this isn't life.
Told that it's not right for you to cry, (you to cry)
Keep your feelings to yourself until you die, you're forced to live a lie

Cause the darkness wants to eat us all alive, (all alive)
keep us cornered in our rooms without the hope to try,
this isn't life.
Told that it's not right for you to cry,
Keep your feelings to yourself until you die, you're forced to live a lie

But that's not life, (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life, that's not life)
But that's not life (that's not life, that's not life)

Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
All the darkness in my past I know that I have forgiven

Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
Never will I give up, and never will I give in,
All the darkness in my past I know that I have forgiven

Have forgiven, have forgiven"


Bryan DIvisions - Dark Night of the Soul

Official Website: http://www.bryandivisions.com
Spotify: http://smarturl.it/darknightspotify
Apple: http://smarturl.it/darknightapple
Soundcloud: http://smarturl.it/darknightsoundcloud

Sort:  

Dope, I really like this one.

I have been through some serious dark trauma this past year so I can really relate to this track. The content I discovered in this post I found by @hectgranate certainly relates to the messages here, and his words helped me a lot. I thought you might appreciate them as well. I shared both these posts to my blog. Blessings.