Garbage - I Think I’m Paranoid (Vocal cover by @carminasalazarte) [ENG/ESP]

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


png_20221016_020442_0000.png

English Version

Hello to everyone in the Music community! Today I bring you a new cover of the song 'I Think I'm Paranoid' by the band Garbage. This is the third time that I upload a work of this band and I think it will be the last time or at least until I give a necessary break. However, I hope you can enjoy this work.

The song belongs to Garbage's second album 'Version 2.0'. An album that is considered by many the best of the band. It was released in 1998 and was a total success. Hand in hand with songs like 'I Only happy When it Rains' or 'When i grow up', 'I Think I'm Paranoid' does not seem to be far from some depressing ideas shared in the first songs. I leave the lyrics for you to draw your own conclusions.

Finally my friends, I invite you to get to know this song with the original video that I will leave below and of course, listening to my version. I hope you enjoy it and without more to say, thank you very much for stopping by and a big hug. See you next time!

Versión en Español

¡Hola a todos por la comunidad de Music! El día de hoy les traigo un nuevo cover de la canción 'I Think I'm Paranoid' del grupo Garbage. Está es la tercera vez que subo por acá un trabajo de esta banda y creo que será la última vez o por lo menos hasta dar un descanso necesario. Sin embargo, espero que puedan disfrutar de este trabajo.

La canción pertenece al segundo álbum de Garbage 'Version 2.0'. Un álbum que es considerado por muchos el mejor de la banda. Fue lanzado en el año 1998 y fue un éxito total. De la mano de canciones como 'I Only happy When it Rains' o 'When i grow up', 'I Think I'm Paranoid' no parecer distar mucho de algunas ideas deprimentes que se comparten en las primeras canciones. Les dejo la letra para que ustedes saquen sus propias conclusiones.

Finalmente amigos míos, los invito a conocer está canción con el vídeo original que dejaré acá abajo y por supuesto, escuchando mi versión. Espero que la disfruten y sin más que decir, muchas gracias por pasar y un fuerte abrazo ¡Nos vemos en la próxima!

Lyrics/Letra

You can look but you can't touch
I don't think I like you much
Heaven knows what a girl can do
Heaven knows what you've got to prove
I think I'm paranoid
And complicated
I think I'm paranoid
Manipulated
Bend me, break me
Any way you need me
All I want is you
Bend me, break me
Breaking down is easy
All I want is you
I fall down just to give you a thrill
Prop me up with another pill
If I should fail, if I should fold
I nailed my faith to the sticking pole
I think I'm paranoid
Manipulated
I think I'm paranoid
Too complicated
Bend me, break me
Any way you need me
All I want is you
Bend me, break me
Breaking down is easy
All I want is you
Ah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Bend me, break me
Any way you need me
All I want is you
Bend me, break me
Breaking down is easy
All I want is you
Steal me, deal me, any way you heal me
Maim me, tame me, you can never change me
Love me, like me, come ahead and fight me
Please me, tease me, go ahead and leave me
Bend me, break me
Any way you need me
As long as I want you, baby, it's alright
Bend me, break me
Any way you need me
As long as I want you, baby, it's alright

Source

Credits/Créditos

Band/Banda: Garbage
Song/Canción: I Think Im Paranoid
Album/Álbum: Version 2.0
Year/Año: 1998


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @carminasalazarte ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola... Je je je vuelto... Bella como siempre

Orlandito, volviste. Gracias cariño, un abrazo 😆🙌❤️

!discovery 40

Sweet, it is a beautiful rendition i. Must say💝

Thanks 💙🙌

Siempre trayendo buena música!!! se ve que lo disfrutas jejejej!! Saludos!! =)

Muchas gracias 🙌 por el aprecio y el apoyo. Fuerte abrazo.

Fantastic work! You are really crushing it! 😎👍 !LUV

Thanks for that 🙌 always trying to give the best. Strong hug.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Fantastic band! I miss them! You have a lovely voice! Let it rip though!