You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSIC: Three Tune Tuesday - 3 Anti-War Songs (2 Covers and an Original!)

in Music2 years ago

I'm just finding this now , what a wonderful set.

I threw my capo on the 5th fret and played along with your version of Zombie there. I've played this song before but you've reminded me I should keep it fresh , I don't think I have sang it on the 5th fret before ,it suits my voice to play it there. I will likely take this capo 5 version busking it is fun to play and sing and very memorable to most people.

That version of Masters of War using the Em ,G D progression is awesome. I stopped the video after hearing it and went and learned it myself. That's another fantastic one for a busking set.

I love the progression and melody you have for "God cries in thunder" some fantastic song writing there to.

Well done on a fantastic first post for the Three Tune Tuesday community , I'm very eager to read @ablaze s feedback on this. I would say its pretty likely you'll win this week :).

Sort:  

Ah my friend thank you so much for watching all of it! I really appreciate it!

Today is another Tuesday, have you gathered three songs together? I've decided to pick a theme for two covers and an original for as long as I have originals! Just shared this week's version a few hours ago.

Did you ever see my DADGAD post? Have you tried it out as an alternative tuning?

I'm currently pretty broke , I need new strings and a decent tuner before I can explore the DADGAD tuning. I use a tuner on my phone which doesn't really do alternate tunings, it only shows standard tuning. As soon as I have cash for strings and a tuner I will start learning DADGAD and Open G tuning, its on my to do list.

Ah cool you've posted a new Three tune set , I will go check it now.

I might do another TTT set next week, my last one earned me around $2 and change after the curation tax so I'm not super hyped to try again right now. I've been getting kind of frustrated with hive in general and struggling to find the motivation to do anything other than the weekly open mic but that might change.

Yes, I've noticed that apps like Guitartuna only offer standard tuning for free and you have to pay for 'Chromatic Tuning' - BUT, you can tune a guitar with a capo on it. So if I've lost my tuner, then a free phone app with a capo on the 2nd fret for tuning strings 6, 2 and 1 (while tuning strings 5, 4, and 3 without the capo) will do the trick.

I'm sorry to hear that, was it your first try at TTT? Yeah, I'm quite new to HIVE, but in the 4 or so months I've been on it, it always seems that the price slowly drops. I think it is a limited resource and more and more people will keep joining. If I think about it, in the future we might get less for our authored posts, but if we're already strong in staked HP we might still do well with curation... unless everything crashes of course!

What is frustrating you? I'm still so new that I treat it like a bit of a game... I haven't invested anything but some free time into it.

Loading...