Dance Music "Groove Coverage" | Bring Back Memories of High School

in Music13 days ago

Hello dear music lovers around the world! How are you doing? Hopefully you are all doing amazing! Don't forget to keep listening to music wherever you are and anytime! :) This time I invite you to get out a little from music regarding rock, bands and the kind of those music. It is okay, right so that you don't get bored either. I really want you to try listening to music from an old music group called Groove Coverage. Do you know them? or have you heard of it? Or have you often heard their songs? How is their music and their songs?

I think those of you who are Gen Z or born in the 2000s will be a little unfamiliar with their music, but for those of you who want to enjoy music that is different from that era, you should listen to Groove Coverage.

Groove Coverage is a Dance and Pop band from Germany. Groove Coverage consists of Axel Konrad, DJ Novus better known as Mell (lead singer), and Verena Rehm (former stage performer, backing singer, occasional lead singer). They have had hits around the world, especially in Europe. They have produced popular remixes of several songs. They have released three official albums, Covergirl, 7 Years and 50 Days, and 21st Century.

In 2007 the band released their "Greatest Hits" consisting 2 discs with their best recorded tracks including two brand newly recorded tracks "Nothing Lasts Forever" and "Living On A Prayer".
After the success of the singles "Moonlight Shadow" and "God Is A Girl", Groove Coverage then released a new single entitled "The End", which was released in 2003, peaking at #14 on the German Media Control Charts.

ab67616d0000b273dd5b2c008aec30b279137af4.jpg
source

At the end of 2003 came the next top 10 hit single, a cover of the Alice Cooper hit "Poison", followed by the second studio album 7 Years and 50 Days in March 2004, which produced five top 20 singles in Germany: "The End", "Poison", "7 Years and 50 Days", "She" and "Runaway". 7 Years 50 Days achieved platinum sales in Asia, as well as being a huge success in Indonesia.
There's not much I can share about Groove Coverage but here what I want to share is the romance of this music group with their songs which are very pleasant to listen to and sound simple but can be touching. with the voice of the vocalist singing romantic songs with techno music, it is an extraordinary work.

I invite you to see and listen to one of their most popular and controversial songs at that time. The song is called "God is a Girl". This song is very unique and the words in it also sound controversial but many people like the song. "God Is a Girl" became the most successful song of 2007, having been downloaded more than 1.5 million times. There are two versions of this song, a slow version and a beat version. Let's check this out!

Apart from the song God is a Girl, there are several other songs that are my favorites and are featured in Groove Coverage, including Moonlight Shadow, Far Away From Home, 7 Years and 50 Days, and The End.

God is a Girl

Remembering me, discover and see
All over the world, she's known as a girl
To those who are free, their minds shall be key
Forgotten as the past, 'cause history will last

Chorus:
God is a girl, wherever you are
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, whatever you say
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, however you live
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, she's only a girl
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?

She wants to shine forever in time
She is so driven, she's always mine
Clearly and free, she wanted to be
A part of the future, a girl like me
There is a sky illuminating us
Someone is out there that we truly trust
There is a rainbow for you and me
A beautiful sunrise eternally

Chorus:
God is a girl, wherever you are
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, whatever you say
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, however you live
Do you believe it? Can you receive it?
God is a girl, she's only a girl
Do you believe it? Can you receive it
?
source

From the lyrics above, I feel a little surprised because it is inversely proportional to my beliefs. God is a Girl, in my belief God is the person of Jesus, but again, in my opinion, this is a song for entertainment and not to be believed or absorbed or lived. Yes, sometimes there are some songs that can only be enjoyed but you don't have to believe them because maybe the music and the tunes in the song are just nice to hear, that's all. So far, this song has not had any influence or impact on my life (based on the lyrics) but I enjoy the music :)

7 Years and 50 Days

Seven years and fifty days
The time is passing by
Nothing in this world could be
As nice as you and I
And how could we break up like this
And how could we be wrong
So many years, so many days
And I still sing my song

Chorus:
Now I run to you like I always do
When I close my eyes I think of you
Such a lonely girl, such a lonely world
When I close my eyes I dream
I return to you like I always do
When I close my eyes I think of you
Such a lonely girl, such a lonely world
When I close my eyes I dream of you

Seven years and fifty days
Now just look at me
And I'm the girl I used to be
So damn what do you see
And how could we break up like this
And how could we be wrong
So many years, so many days
And I still sing my song

Now I run to you like I always do
When I close my eyes I think of you
Such a lonely girl, such a lonely world
When I close my eyes I dream
I return to you like I always do
When I close my eyes I think of you
Such a lonely girl, such a lonely world
When I close my eyes I dream of you

source


Moonlight Shadow

The last that ever she saw him
Carried away by the moonlight shadow
He passed on worried and warning
Carried away by the moonlight shadow
Lost in a riddle that Saturday night
Far away on the other side
He was caught in the middle of a desperate fight
And she couldn't find how to push through

The trees that whisper in the evening
Carried away by the moonlight shadow
Sing a song of sorrow and grieving
Carried away by the moonlight shadow

Chrous:
All she saw was a silhouette of a gun
Far away on the other side
He was shot six times by a man on the run
She couldn't find how to push through
I stay, I pray
See you in heaven far away
I stay and I pray
See you in heaven one day

4 a.m. in the morning
Carried away by the moonlight shadow
As I watched your vision forming
Carried away by the moonlight shadow
Stars move slowly in a silvery night
Far away on the other side
Will you come to talk to me this night
But she couldn't find how to push through

I stay, I pray
See you in heaven far away
I stay, I pray
See you in heaven one day
Caught in the middle of a hundred and five
The night was heavy and the air was alive
She couldn't find how to push through

The End

My home is in motion, as darkness unfolds.
The air overloaded, the sky's dancing gold.
But you went away, you left me to stay
We'll see us in heaven, I'm counting the days

Chorus:
At the end of time, at the end of us,
At the end of everything we had,
Only faith helps you, only grace can do
Only you can take the pain
Cause the end of peace is the end of life
and the end of any happiness
Only love helps you, only trust can do
Only you can take the pain of me

When thunder is calling I feel so alive
The very first morning, can you see the light?
But you closed the door, to what I adored
We'll see us in heaven, I'm counting no more

Chorus:
At the end of time, at the end of us,
At the end of everything we had,
Only faith helps you, only grace can do
Only you can take the pain
Cause the end of peace is the end of life
and the end of any happiness
Only love helps you, only trust can do
Only you can take the pain of me

source

What do you think about Groove Coverage’s songs? Do you like them? Or is this the first time you've heard music like this? I hope you like and enjoy it! That's all the songs I share to you and thank you to everyone who always supports me. Don't forget to always enjoy music wherever you are! ^^

CharinaKim

All videos used were gotten from #YouTube

Sort:  

Congratulations @charinakim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge