The Real FREAKY FRIDAY!

in Music20 days ago

Hello dear music lovers around the world! How are you doing? Hopefully you are all doing amazing! Don't forget to keep listening to music wherever you are and anytime! :) It feels awesome to be able to travel the world with music and I still want you guys to stay a little while in the Western music. Do you have any idea what’s music I will recommend to you this time?

Freaky-Friday.jpg
source

Songs from movie Freaky Friday! Before we see and listen to the songs in the movie, let’s see how is the film. The film Freaky Friday, which was released in 2003, is a fantasy/fiction comedy genre which is very interesting to watch. I remember the first time this film appeared when I was in early high school and I even had the CD. When I was at school I brought a CD of this film as study material during English lessons.

This film is also a family and youth film where there is conflict which leads this family to finally find a better relationship. The film stars Lindsay Lohan as Anna, Jamie Lee Curtis as Tess Coleman (Anna's mother), and Chad Michael Murray as Anna's high school boyfriend.

Freaky Friday, directed by Mike Waters, tells the story of widow Tess Coleman (Jamie Lee Curtis) and Anna Coleman (Lindsay Lohan) who swap bodies due to an accident. Tess is about to marry her fiancé, Ryan, whom Anna has not fully accepted due to the death of her biological father three years earlier.

freaky-friday-sequel.jpg
source

Anna is a teenager who has the ambition to become a rock musician, but behaves badly every day, both at school and at home. At school, Anna's English teacher treated her unfairly, giving her an F on every assignment regardless of how well she did it. She also feuded with Stacey Hinkhouse, her former best friend turned mortal enemy. Anna is also close to a member of the school staff, Jake, who her mother disapproves of because according to her mother, Jake is older than Anna and has a "naughty" appearance because he rides a big motorbike.

rgrgerfed.jpg
source

Anna also often quarrels with her sister and has an unstable relationship with her mother. Annoyed by her child's arbitrary behavior, Tess punished Anna by removing the door to her child's room. However, the punishment given by Tess was unable to deter Anna. The fight between Anna and Tess continued even when they were having family dinner at a Chinese restaurant. Anna plays guitar in a band, Pink Slip, who are scheduled to audition at Wango Tango at the House of Blues, the same night as her mother's wedding rehearsal, leading Tess to forbid Anna from going.

While having dinner at a Chinese restaurant the two got into a heated argument. Seeing the quarrel, the restaurant owner's mother, gave them fortune cookies. They read the writing which is some kind of spell or something, on the fortune cookie and then a sudden earthquake occurred and strangely enough, only the two of them felt there was an earthquake. The next morning, Anna and Tess wake up in swapped bodies. Anna wakes up in Tess' body, and Tess wakes up in Anna's body. They were both confused and forced to pretend to do various activities that they had never done before.

MV5BMTQyMDk2Njc3MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNDU4OTI3._V1_.jpg

source

"Anna" (Tess in her daughter's body) has to go to school and it is from there that she begins to understand her daughter's plight. She experiences bullying from Stacey and "Anna" threatens Mr. Bates that she will report him to the school board unless his favoritism towards Anna stops. Meanwhile, "Tess" (Anna in her mother's body), having revamped her new style, is having difficulty dealing with her mother's therapy patients. At lunch, "Anna" and "Tess" return to the restaurant, but Pei-Pei only gives messages instead of returning their true selves.

Well, that's a little bit about the story of the film Freaky Friday and I will start recommending some songs from the soundtrack of this film that are interesting for you to listen to! I really like Lindsay Lohan's character as Anna in this film. Apart from being beautiful, she also has a band with her friends, she is good at playing guitar and singing. Her appearance is so cool and I used to really want to be like her.

Take Me Away

Get up, get out
Move 'em, move 'em, there's no doubt
I'm all wrong, you're right
It's all the same with you
I'm too thin, too fat
You ask why
So why, so why?
So why, so why?
On and on
And on and on
On and on
And on and on

Chorus :
Don't wanna grow up
I wanna get out
Hey, take me away
I want to shout out
Take me away, away
Away, away, away

Round and round, here we go again
Same old start, same old end
Turn my head and turn back again
Same old stuff, never ends
Do this, do that
Can't deal, can't deal with that
I tune in, tune out
I've heard it all before
Hello, goodbye
Never asking me why
Goodbye, goodbye
Goodbye

On and on
And on and on
On and on
And on and on
Don't wanna grow up
I wanna get out
Hey, take me away
I want to shout out
Take me away, away
Away, away, away

Don't wanna grow up
I wanna get out
Hey, take me away
I want to shout out
Take me away, away
Away, away, away
Don't wanna grow up
I wanna get out
Hey, take me away
I want to shout out
Take me away, away
Away, away, away

Round and round, here we go again
Same old story, the same old end
Turn my head and turn back again
Same old stuff, never ends
source



Ultimate - Lindsay Lohan

You're the kind of friend
Who always bends when I'm broken
Like, remember when
You took my heart and put it back together again
I've been wasting time with clueless guys
But now it's over
Let me tell you why I'm through
I've got someone new, he's just like you

Chorus :
You're it
You're the ultimate
It's automatic, I'm sure of it
No lie
So don't even try
To tell me that you're not the guy
'Cause I've been waiting all my life
For someone just like you
But you're it
You're the ultimate, you

You're the kind of guy whose hands in mine
Send shivers up and down my spine
You took my heart and put it back together again
You're the kind of guy that blows my mind
But now it's my turn
You've been right in front of me
Everything I need, why didn't I see?

Chorus :
You're it
You're the ultimate
It's automatic, I'm sure of it
No lie
So don't even try
To tell me that you're not the guy
'Cause I've been waiting all my life
For someone just like you
But you're it
You're the ultimate, you
You're it
You're the ultimate
It's automatic, I'm sure of it
No lie
So don't even try
To tell me that you're not the guy
You're it
You're the ultimate
It's automatic, I'm sure of it
No lie
So don't even try
To tell me that you're not the guy
'Cause I've been waiting all my life
For someone just like you
But you're it
You're the ultimate, you
You're it
You're the ultimate, you, yeah
source

Happy Together - Simple Plan

Those are some of the songs I recommend from the soundtrack of the film Freaky Friday. Mostly, the songs are in the rock and pop genre because the theme of this film is also about rock music and group music. So for those of you who like the rock music genre and films with musical nuances, drama and fiction, I highly recommend this film! ^^

That's all Thai music that I recommend to you music lovers wherever you are. I hope you all like it. Apart from their songs, don't miss watching the film Freaky Friday so you will get a better feel for the songs. Thank you to everyone who always supports me in writing in this community. I hope you are healthy and happy, and don't forget to always listen to music wherever you are! ^^

CharinaKim

All videos used were gotten from #YouTube