The Romantic Songs' ADA BAND | Indonesian Music

in Music17 days ago

Hello dear music lovers around the world! How are you doing? Hopefully you are all doing amazing! Don't forget to keep listening to music wherever you are and anytime! :) Yeay, it is weekend and I hope you all enjoy the holiday! After we have traveled around the world with music, now I invite you to return to my home country. This time I invite you to listen to music that I recommend from Indonesian music once again. It is a grup band named Ada Band. I hope you enjoy it.

adaaa.jpg

source

Ada Band was formed in 1996 with 5 members, namely Dika (bass), Baim (guitar, vocals), Iso (keyboards, backing vocals), Eel Ritonga (drums) and Krisna (piano). Before forming this band, they often played in cafes or hotels regularly. Unfortunately, ADA Band had to lose a member, this time Baim, the vocalist, left.

Once rumored to have disbanded, ADA Band returned with a new formation with 2 new members, Marshal (guitarist) and Donnie Sibarani (vocals) in 2003. Donnie entered through a vocalist audition held by ADA Band. They released their album with the title "Metarmophosis" and the mainstay singles "Masih (Sahabatku, Kekasihku)", "Seberkas Cerita Lalu" and "Manja".

With Donnie's distinctive vocals and heart-rending lyrics, this album sold well on the market. From here on, I got to know Ada Band and the vocalist who made the name Ada Band known on the Indonesian music scene. Donnie, the vocalist, has a very distinctive voice with a deep, bassy voice and is very suitable for singing Ada Band's romantic and sad songs.




With 4 personnel, ADA Band released its fourth album entitled "Heaven of Love" in 2005. This album was a huge success with its flagship single, "Manusia Bodoh". They soared through songs such as “Masih (Sahabatku, Kekasihku), "Langit Tujuh Bidadari". Most of their songs contain elements of romance.


This song is about a troubled song that tells the story of someone who feels like a stupid person because he has been played by his lover. The lyrics also use many figurative and poetic words which add to the sadness of this song.

Manusia Bodoh (Stupid Man)

Dahulu terasa indah
It used to be beautiful
Tak ingin lupakan
Don't want to forget
Bermesraan s'lalu jadi
Making out always be
Satu kenangan manis
One sweet memory

Pre-Chorus :
Tiada yang salah
Nothing's wrong
Hanya aku, manusia bodoh
I'm just a stupid human
Yang biarkan semua
That let all
Ini permainkanku berulang-ulang kali
This plays me over and over

Chorus :
Mencoba bertahan sekuat hati
Trying to survive with all my heart
Layaknya karang yang dihempas sang ombak
Like a rock crashed by the wave
Jalani hidup dalam buai belaka
Lived life by mere empty hopes
Serahkan cinta tulus di dalam takdir
Give you all my love in faith

Tak ayal tingkah lakumu
No doubt your behavior
Buatku putus asa
Made me feel desperate
Kadang akal sehat ini
I have bad ideas in my mind
Tak cukup membendungnya
Not enough to stem it

Pre Chorus
Hanya kepedihan
Only pain
Yang s'lalu datang menertawakanku
The one who always came to laugh at me
Dia belahan jiwa
She who was part of my soul
Tega menari indah di atas tangisanku
Able to dance upon my tears

Tapi sampai kapankah
But until when
Ku harus menanggungnya?
Should i hold on?
Kutukan cinta ini
This curse of love

Bridge :
Semua kisah pasti ada akhir
Every story has their ending
Yang harus dilalui
That have to be passed
Begitu juga akhir kisah ini
Just like the end of this story
Yakin ku indah
I'm sure it's beautiful

Tapi sampai kapankah
But until when
Ku harus menanggungnya?
Should i hold on?
Kutukan cinta ini
This curse of love
Bersemayam dalam kalbu
Residing in the heart
source

ada-band-4f01e28f509f28113f3a2d54a73c3c1a_600x400.jpg
source

Ada Band also collaborated with Erwin Gutawa's son, Gita Gutawa, a young singer, in the song "Yang Terbaik Bagimu" which also exploded on the market. After that, Ada Band released the album "Romantic Rhapsody" (2006) with the single Karena Wanita (Ingin Dimengerti), then they released their nest album entitled "Harmonious" with the mainstay singles "Baiknya" and "Pemain Cinta" in 2008.

Ada Band's latest album in 2009 is entitled "Mystery of Musical". Contains 7 new songs and 5 songs taken from the albums "Cinema Story" and "Harmonious". With the single “Pemujamu”. Even though there are only three of them, this band is still able to present music with a love theme in a different genre from previous albums.


You can read for yourself the contents of the lyrics of Ada Band's song entitled "Should I Mati", which tells the story of the turmoil of someone who loves his lover with all his heart, but is not reciprocated with love either. So he loves only in vain until he says in the lyrics that he should die because he loves his lover because what he feels is not happiness but deep sadness. his sincere love can actually kill him slowly.

Haruskah Kumati (Should I die)

Bagaimana mestinya
How it supposed to be?
Membuatmu jatuh hati kepadaku?
To make you fall in love with me
T'lah kutuliskan sejuta puisi
I've write millions poetry
Meyakinkanmu membalas cintaku
To convince you fall in love with me

Chorus :
Haruskah ku mati karenamu?
Should I die because of you?
Terkubur dalam kesedihan sepanjang waktu
Buried by the sadness all of the time
Haruskah kurelakan hidupku?
Should I give up on my life?
Hanya demi cinta yang mungkin bisa membunuhku
Just for the sake of loves that might kills me
Hentikan denyut nadi jantungku
Stop my heart from beating
Tanpa kau tahu betapa suci hatiku
Without you know how pure is my heart
Untuk memilikimu
To have you

Adakah keikhlasan
Is there a willing
Dalam palung jiwamu mengetukku?
In your heart to knock me?
Ajarkanmu bahasa perasaan
To teach you how is the language of feelings
Hingga hatimu tak lagi membeku
So that your heart no longer freeze

Tiadakah ruang di hatimu untukku
Is there no space in your heart for me?
Yang mungkin bisa 'tuk kusinggahi?
So that I can stay there
Hanya sekedar penyejuk di saat ku layu
As a healing for my hearts from pain
Ku s'lalu menantimu hingga akhir masa, oh
I always wait for you 'til the end of time, oh

Haruskah ku mati karenamu?
Should I die because of you?
Terkubur dalam kesedihan sepanjang waktu
Buried by the sadness all of the time
Haruskah kurelakan hidupku?
Should I give up on my life?
Hanya demi cinta yang mungkin bisa membunuhku
Just for the sake of loves that might kills me
Hentikan denyut nadi jantungku
Stop my heart from beating
Tanpa kau tahu betapa suci hatiku
Without you know how pure is my heart
Untuk memilikimu
To have you
source

What do you think about Ada Band's songs? And how is Donnie the vocalist's sound? I hope you all like and enjoy them, do not forget to listen their songs and if you have any sad experience with lover, it's very good to listen! :) That's all music that I can share with you here and thank you to everyone who always supports me. Don't forget to always enjoy music wherever you are! ^^

CharinaKim

All videos used were gotten from #YouTube