[original] charlocked - be scared together

in Music4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wrote this song last night because lately, I have been feeling anxious. But, wow, the difference it makes when there is someone who assures you with a simple "I'm here", especially in this time of uncertainty and chaos. It may take a long time for us to be "okay", but I hope that every one of us gets to have at least one person who will be with us, assuring us that even in the not-so-okay times, "No need to fret, I'm here".


▶️ 3Speak

LYRICS!!!!

Rest now
Go ahead and close your eyes
Try to sleep tonight
'Cause I'm here
No need to fret
I'm here

Hush now
Come and let me dry your tears
I'll take captive of your fears
I'm here
No need to fret
I'm here

Beside you
To hold you
I will never leave
I'm here with you

Take my hand
Take a breath
Let's be scared together
And then be brave together

Just a super raw recording of a song that I wrote last night.

My anxiety has physically manifested into my chubby cheeks and acne breakouts but it's important for me that this video shows even a glimpse of how this pandemic has been affecting me.

We're still in the middle of this pandemic and it's not okay, and to say that our current situation is difficult is a solid understatement.

People have been saying "it's okay to NOT be okay" and this is a huge relief because this eliminates the burden to always be okay, productive, and normal. However, for the past few weeks, I've had a better realization. It really is okay to not be okay, but it's even MORE AWESOME to not be okay in a not-so-okay situation when you have someone who gives you this assurance: "I'm here". Every day.

Good days. Bad days. Blah days. Meh days. Carefree days. Difficult days. In not-so-okay days. In days plagued by a pandemic.

I'm here.
With you.
Are you scared? I am too.
Let's be scared together.
And then, let's be brave together.
Let's do this together.

--
I will TRY to do a decent, better quality recording of this in the future!!! I just want really want to put this out there as fast as I could. :)

Sort:  

Let's be scared together, but let's be brave together. 😍

I could have sworn this one's dedicated to someone. 😋 Love it!

@charlocked i want to edit this comment, but 'tis the blockchain. lmao.

This is so good! I was teary-eyed when I listened to this! Awesome. We'd also like to request that you finish our birthday song, too! hehehe

Beautiful words, that deserves some additional rewards I'm gonna arrange for you :) Oww also your performance I like, of course :)

Congratulations @charlocked! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!