Three Tune Tuesday: NUMB (ENG/GER)

in Musiclast month

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 23.33.15.png
Source: Youtube.com

01. NUMB (FRENCH VERSION) LINKIN PARK (SARA'H COVER)


Note: All videos shown here are from YouTube and I do not own them.

This is my post for the #threetunetuesday by @ablaze


My post today is entirely about the song "Numb" by Linkin Park. This song has been my absolute favorite for as long as I can remember - although initially, it was the "Numb/Encore" version with Jay-Z. I remember hearing the song for the first time at a school event. It was briefly replaced as my favorite song by "Sum 41 - With Me" during a phase when I first experienced heartbreak. 😂
Well, enough of the off-topic.

I discovered Sara'h's version quite early after its upload, but at that time, she didn't have millions of followers yet. Now over 3 million 😳
I studied French for four years in school and I find it to be one of the most beautiful languages phonetically. However, (not to generalize), every time I've been in France and spoken French, people acted as if they couldn't understand me. Even when you write it down for them or show the translation on a smartphone, they acted like they couldn't understand... However, at the hotel, the reception complimented my French... Eventually, I just lost interest in the language if I'm not being "understood". But I still enjoy listening to French songs, Sara'h has several. I also like French rap.

There it is again, the off-topic.


2. Luca Testa - Numb (Feat. Lost Zone) [Hardstyle Remix]

This song is one of my absolute favorites at the gym. Especially the beginning, the raspy quality in the singer's voice as he screams "... I can take." It gives me goosebumps every time.
I'm curious, the song is on Spotify and currently has 4 million views. If I were to get a Spotify summary today, it would definitely be in my top 5.


03. Linkin Park - Numb (Acapella Vocals Only)

The list wouldn't be complete if I didn't mention a "part" of the original. I'm not sure if it took a lot of work to isolate the vocals. Today with AI, probably not, but this version is 14 years old. Chester, to me, is the best singer I have ever heard. I am very saddened that I never saw a live concert of his. However, his memorial concert was very impressive. Various friends and colleagues performed his songs, and the only one who came close to matching Chester's range was the lead singer of Sum 41. I'm very curious about what songs might have been possible from him. This will certainly not be my last Linkin Park post.



Trenner deutsch.png

Bildschirmfoto 2024-03-26 um 23.33.15.png
Quelle: Youtube.com

01. NUMB (FRENCH VERSION) LINKIN PARK (SARA'H COVER)


Hinweis: Alle hier gezeigten Videos stammen von YouTube und ich besitze sie nicht.

Dies ist mein Beitrag für das #threetunetuesday von @ablaze


Mein heutiger Beitrag dreht sich komplett um das Lied „Numb“ von Linkin Park. Das Lied ist, seitdem ich denken kann, mein absolutes Lieblingslied – damals allerdings noch in der „Numb/Encore“-Version mit Jay-Z. Ich erinnere mich, dass ich das Lied zum ersten Mal bei einer Schulveranstaltung gehört habe. Es wurde einmal kurzfristig als mein Lieblingslied durch „Sum 41 - With Me“ abgelöst. Das war in einer Phase, in der ich das erste Mal Liebeskummer hatte. 😂
Naja, genug des Off-Topic.

Die Version von Sara'h habe ich damals recht früh nach dem Upload entdeckt, zu dem Zeitpunkt hatte sie aber noch keine Millionen Follower. Mittlerweile über 3 Millionen 😳
Ich habe Französisch vier Jahre lang in der Schule gehabt und finde, von der Phonetik her ist dies eine der schönsten Sprachen. Allerdings, (ich will hier nichts verallgemeinern), jedes Mal, wenn ich in Frankreich gewesen bin und Französisch gesprochen habe, haben die Leute so getan, als ob sie mich nicht verstehen. Selbst wenn man der Person das Ganze aufgeschrieben hat oder die Übersetzung am Smartphone gezeigt hat, wurde so getan, als ob man einen nicht versteht... Im Hotel allerdings lobte die Rezeption mein Französisch... Ich habe dadurch irgendwann einfach das Interesse an der Sprache verloren, wenn man mich eh nicht „versteht“. Höre allerdings trotzdem noch gerne französische Lieder, von Sara'h gibt es einige. Ich mag aber auch französischen Rap.

Da war es schon wieder, der Off-Topic.


2. Luca Testa - Numb (Feat. Lost Zone) [Hardstyle Remix]

Das Lied ist einer meiner absoluten Favoriten im Fitnessstudio. Besonders der Anfang, das Kratzige in der Stimme, wie der Sänger das „... I can take“ schreit. Ist für mich jedes Mal ein Gänsehautmoment.
Ich bin mal gespannt, der Song ist auf Spotify und aktuell 4 Millionen Aufrufe. Würde ich eine Spotify-Zusammenfassung heute bekommen, wäre dies sicherlich in meinen Top 5.


03. Linkin Park - Numb (Acapella Vocals Only)

Die Liste wäre nicht komplett, wenn ich nicht auch einen „Teil“ des Originals darin erwähnen würde. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob darin viel Arbeit steckt, die Vocals zu isolieren. Heute mit KI sicherlich nicht, aber die Version ist 14 Jahre alt. Chester ist für mich der beste Sänger, den ich bis heute gehört habe. Ich bin sehr traurig, dass ich nie ein Live-Konzert von ihm gesehen habe. Für mich war aber sein Trauerkonzert sehr beeindruckend. Verschiedene Freunde und Kollegen haben Lieder von ihm performt und der einzige, der annähernd an das Spektrum von Chester herankam, war der Leadsänger von Sum 41. Mich würde sehr interessieren, welche Lieder noch von ihm möglich gewesen wären. Wird sicherlich nicht mein

Falls dir meine Beiträge gefallen, vielleicht möchtest du mir bei HIVE.VOTE folgen. Darüber würde ich mich riesig freuen 😊

If you like my posts, maybe you would like to follow me at HIVE.VOTE. That would make me very happy 😊


This post has hive.helps as a 3% beneficiary. It's a project on Hive that supports associations and organizations. Interested? Click here for the introductory post

Dieser Post hat hive.helps als 3% Beneficary. Ein Projekt auf Hive, welches Vereine und Organisiationen unterstützt. Interessiert? Hier geht es zum Intro-Post

Sort:  

Der Song hat jetzt bereits mehr als 20 Jahre auf dem Buckel und ist von seiner textlichen Botschaft noch exakt so aktuell wie damals. Sich mit dem Original zu messen (zumal damals Bennington in Hochform) ist eine mehr als schwierige Aufgabe. Dabei das Lied in eine andere Sprache zu transportieren und dabei noch den musikalischen »Druck« zu mindern, ist dann möglicherweise auch nicht die schlechteste Idee. Unzufriedenheit und Anklage bleiben dennoch dabei etwas auf der Strecke.

Da stimme ich dir vollkommen zu!
Für mich kommt bis heute keiner an Chester dran. Nico Sallach ist für mich aber ein Kandidat der für mich potenzial für ein starkes cover hätte.

Aber an die Prime von Chester wird wohl nie einer dran kommen. Breaking the Habit von ihm live gibt mir bis heute Gänsehaut, man merkt da richtig den Schmerz.

Less than 2 weeks ago, Chester Bennington was in our thoughts (fans of LP) because of his birthday... I do find this lovely music cover simply fantastic... Bravo, honey, just bravo: @chrislybear

It‘s intense hoe much impact his Music got on people. His day of his death is the birthday of my GF‘s Grandfather. She knows how much I liked Chester so she always mentions that.

There are a lot of good ones out there. And there are still some popping up. I really hope this Song never gets old.

My top three songs from Linkin Park are like this:

  1. Faint

  2. With you (Reanimation Album)

  3. Bleed it out.

There are many, many more which I absolutely love but these ones, makes my heart blessed.

Pretty awesome Songs!

  1. Numb
  2. In the End
  3. Breaking the Habit and From the Inside

!BEER

I'm a metal fan, so the second one was awesome! Sara'h has an amazing voice, she did a great job too, but the song really was meant to have an edge to it. Of course the original version is awesome. Today I have to go with the hard version! Awesome!

I am glad I could share some music.
May I ask your favourite Song/band?

No favorite because it depends on the day. When I was younger I could have picked one, but not anymore. I appreciate different things daily, it makes life more interesting!
!BBH

@chrislybear! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (7/50)


Hey @chrislybear, here is a little bit of BEER from @thehockeyfan-at for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.