You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Community on Hive - Join Forces on the Blockchain

in Music2 years ago

This post is awesome. It's so cool that you're driving engagement and encouraging different communities and individual musicians to collaborate.

I joined @Ecency about two months ago, after a large amount of persuasion from my partner @ZakLudick. I am a musician and social media enthusiast and I must say, just using these tools to try to reach a wider audience or to engage with other musicians has been pretty bleak and discouraging.

The community spirit here and so many of the other groups is absolutely mind bogglingly cool. I can't believe I wasted so many years and so much effort on platforms that simply don't give back.

Since I've joined @Ecency, I have been blogging, which I thoroughly enjoy, but the biggest motivator was for me to start sharing my music. I've been a bit nervous, up till now and not sure what to post 1st, but I guess I'll start at the very beginning. It's a very good place to start 😉✨💖