[ENG/ESP] Beirut - The Penalty (Cover)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


[English]

Hello guys,

Today I'm sharing with you another cover, this time is "The Penalty" by Beirut, a band that
I like. The first song I heard by them was "Elephant Gun" when I was at my first year of college
back in 2014, and their music have been with me since them.

I like the simplicity of this song and how it can be both emotional and peaceful to me, even though
I don't think I really understand the meaning of the lyrics, but it makes it more interesting somehow.

You may notice that I'm not playing a Ukelele, I'm playing a "cuatro" which is a similar instrument from Venezuela, and I like the fact that I can get close to the sound of the original song.

The chords for the song are F, C, Em and in the second part, Em is replaced by G.

Well, nothing else to say, I'll keep trying to sing better but I hope you enjoy my effort.

Take care and see you soon.


[Español]

Hola gente,

Hoy les comparto otro cover, esta vez es "The Penalty" de Beirut, una banda que me gusta. La primera canción que escuche de ellos fue "Elephant Gun" cuando estaba en mi primer año de universidad por allá en el 2014, y su música me ha acompañado desde entonces.

Me gusta la simplicidad de la canción y como puede ser tanto emotiva como tranquila para mí, aunque creo que no entiendo del todo el significado de la letram pero eso la hace más interesante.

Notarán que no estoy tocando un Ukelele, estoy tocando un "cuatro" que es un instrumento similar de Venezuela, y me gusta el hecho de que puedo acercar al sonido de la canción original.

Los acordes para la canción son Fa, Do Mi menor, que en la segunda parte es reemplazado por Sol.

Bueno, nada más por decir, seguiré intentando cantar mejor pero espero que disfruten mi esfuerzo.

Cuídense y nos vemos pronto.

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi csarbaloa,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @csarbaloa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excelente cover, se escucha fantástico de tu parte y que toques con un cuatro hizo que me interesara mas tu cover, buen trabajo y gracias por compartirnos.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Únete a nuestra comunidad
Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Join our community


Servidor de discord