"THREE TUNE TUESDAYS!" - 'Original Song Selections' from Danaidh B

in Musiclast year (edited)

Hello Music folks and especially "@ablaze" and All of you lovely people here on Three Tune Tuesdays @TTT

So for this weeks #TTT I have chosen 3 Original Songs for you which I recorded today over a few hours, I really had fun today as Ive not really played very much this week. Let me know what you think.

In this first one "T-Bone Blues" I play the harmonica, and also the electric guitar together which I have never done before so here's my first go at that on my blues song. I use a loop pedal to get the drums and looped my guitar chords.


It's about breaking up with a lover and things don't end or go any further, it's called T-Bone after a T-Bone junction, we don't know which way to go... I go a bit mad on this one at the end hahaha...Enjoy!!

Lyrics
"My baby go'n kick me out the door,
She said she don't love me no more,
But she don't see the problem comin over me,
Comin over me"

"She said words can't describe,
How this feels,
I'm in love with you take care, don't die, I'll be waiting."

"T-bone (x15)
T-bone baby this is where we stop!"

This next one is a Reggae song of mine called "Without Each Other"


This song is about family and how strong you have to be to a wholesome family, maintain your values, share your hobbies and interests with your children, and teach them the ways of your lifestyle and influences.

It's sad when families separate and have troubles, but stay wholesome and stick to your values and personal boundaries with everyone and everything works out okay in the end no matter what happens. I also used a loop pedal for the bass and backing chords on this one.

Lyrics
"The fruit of life and love is my gold,
My kids and my wife til I grow old,
But once or twice you know I have been told,
We get the chance to let it all go,
But at a price that's not worth it, no!
The Rastaman he stands for so much more,
He loves his family now don't you know,
So he will never ever let them go, no no, no no, no no,"

"Sometimes in life we lose the ones we love,
And then we cry up to the heavens above,
But jah jah know where our hearts will lay,
It rests in the kingdom Zion we'll get there one day,
Even if we walk it all alone,
We will make a way and find our home"

(Chorus)
No you cannot beat it, being a father,
No you cannot see it without each other,
No you cannot leave them,
Leaving their mother,
No I cannot be there without each other"

This last one is a soft jazzy/swing number also about love, but mainly inspired by the 8 Worldly Winds in Buddhism or Lokhadhammas they are Gain and Loss, Pleasure and Pain, Fame and Infamy, and Praise and Blame.

This is “All Out Of Love”


Please ponder upon these in your own time, they are life-changing when viewed with the right perception and mindset. Try it :)

Lyrics
"Is this what it feels like, to be alone,
Is this what it feels like, to be away from home,
Is this what it feels like, to have my heart broken,
This is what it feels like, to be all out of love"

"You know what it feels like, to be in pain,
You know what it feels like, cuz you and I feel the same,
I know that you're hurting,
And that you need love,
This is what feels like, to be all out of love, all out of love, all out of love"

"When I dream about you, you are all I know,
When I sing sing about you, my heart I will show you,
And when I think about you, the time it goes slowly,
You are all I want in life, oh baby I want you to know."

"We are all out of love,
I do this all out of love,
I sing this all out of love,
I cry this all out of love,
I write this all out of love,
I say this all out of love,
I love you all out of love."

I wish everyone good luck for this week's Three Tune Tuesdays and I hope you enjoyed my original tracks recorded "freshly" today for this community.

Many thanks
Danaidh B
Scotland

#teamuk #ocd #curie #original #music #livemusic #hivemusic #vyb #proofofbrain #palnet #creativecoin

Sort:  
 last year  

So for this weeks #TTT I have chosen 3 Original Songs for you which I recorded today over a few hours, I really had fun today as Ive not really played very much this week. Let me know what you think.

Nice one man, fair play to you. Really enjoyed listening to these and great to get your material out there, you never know who might be listening and what opportunity might present itself.

This song is about family and how strong you have to be to a wholesome family, maintain your values, share your hobbies and interests with your children, and teach them the ways of your lifestyle and influences.
It's sad when families separate and have troubles, but stay wholesome and stick to your values and personal boundaries with everyone and everything works out okay in the end no matter what happens.

Sage and sound advise here man, thanks for sharing your valuable perspective with us. They complement the songs really well and I can see where the lyrics stem from.

Thanks for taking the time to add to our ever growing fabric of Three Tune Tuesday man 🎸 🎶

Thank you dude! :) it means a lot that you value my perspective especially through my music! :) I see you're a father too so can relate to some of what I'm singing.
Respect man! thanks for viewing my work :)
Peace

 last year  

Yep, I have four children (one no longer with us) but I never like to leave her out when I talk about my children. Our three boys are all live wires and are developing into great little humans, magnificent to watch and nurture, tiring, but magnificent none the less. Peace out man.

Wow, yeah man it’s hard work. I’m sorry she is no longer with you 🙏 bless up my friend :)
Aw man especially all different ages as well, go through all the same phases but the parent with less patience each time LOL.
Good to see another proud dad on @hive :)
Sometimes we just see a picture/vid and some words. It’s good to hear about peoples stories and lives.
Have a good day bro!

 last year  

Thanks for the kind words man. Keep up the great work with your kids. They grow up fast and nobody will have as much influence on them as we do. They are little sponges and pick up on everything.

These are great! Awesome job! Really loved listening to these. The first song reminded me much of The Four Horsemen and some "southern rock" -

Thank you!
Wow? the four horsemen?? What by Metallica? Haha.

Nice one ;)
Thanks for listening

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you for viewing my post and showing some support!
:)
Danaidh B
Scotland

Impresionante! Me encanta este trabajo que hiciste, muy completo, excelente voz y ejecucion de los instrumentos!! Te felicito.

Thank you very much do viewing my work :)
I like how you describe my music of how it feels to you.
Thank you for engaging

Hi @danaidhbee,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I heard a beautiful song. with your "squire" guitar + harmonica playing, bringing the rhythm of the song to life👏

🙏 thank you for listening and appreciating.
And yes this is my fender squier, she’s called “Old Nicky” cuz she got nicotine stained in storage for about 8years hahah

aw.. sexy name.. "old nicky" have a hot sound. but poor old nicky b'cause she got nicotine stained from the mister🤣

Yeh haha, she went all that time with no name until I seen her again about 3 years ago which was in my mums house actually, then I fixed her up, bought expensive strings etc and hoped for the best haha.

Here she is today :)