Childhood Classics... Three Tune Tuesday

in Music2 months ago

So I'm on I-70 sitting in traffic while trying to go get these mystery shops done..

1000013628.jpg

What better time to multitask and write this post for Three Tune Tuesday. As promised last week a sampling of music from my childhood.. I grew up in foster care and at age 9 went to live with my Aunt and Uncle in NW Pennsylvania. Amish country. Small town. Population 76. Aunt Joan was a music nazi. Everything had to be approved by her... therefore, good music like AC/DC was banned. Poison, aptly named but not allowed. Pink Floyd? Quiet Riot? KISS? Hell no. That's Devil's music. So what I got was a stream of old shitty music that I eventually learned to tolerate.. some I even enjoy.. like song number One...

Song number two is for Becky. My cousin, Joan's youngest. Who settled for the first guy who paid attention to her. Aunt Joan said this song was written just for her.

Song number three is just stupid. But if you know it I promise you'll be singing along..

That's it for this week's edition of Three Tune Tuesday join me next week for three country music tunes..

Rock out with your cock out.

Sort:  

Vote for me 👍
Go independent 😃

I already wasted my vote on Jo Jorgensen... sorry

I never knew you do well with great tunes too
That’s awesome
Keep it up!

Wow, amazing tune shared by you.

Which was ur favorite?

Which one did you hate the least?

There the best tunes of all time bro 🙌

That first one was awesome! The other two weren't bad, but no my style. Great pick on that first song!

Country next week, sounds great!

They weren't my style either.. until the 763rd time I heard them

That last line you dropped is something my older brother used to say that he picked up coal mining in the Indiana/Duboise/Brookville PA area years ago. I am feom Waterford, PA. Until I turned 29 and got theee hell outta that one horse town. So I bet you raised a little hell in Spartansburg PA.

These two little amish girls used to come in to the Sparty Hotel on a Sat evening. Duck into the womens room and come out in blue jeans and t-shirts. Mmmmm amish girls

Great tunes. I grew up listening to some crazy shit too. 👍

Jerry Reed songs always brought a chuckle. He was a fine player too.

I remember watching the Captain and Tennille TV specials and thought the sounds the Captain could get out of those early days synth was so cool. OK I might of even had a small crush on Toni 😊

That hair! Lol

We all know a few cousin Becky’s no doubt! Definitely stay away from those metal bands! That’s the devil!

The classic childhood memories that still lives in the heart of men and even till today