You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Forever / Original acoustic demo #songwritersunday

in Music2 years ago

My choir stuff is on that Spirituals meet gospel meet Beethoven type of level -- but, alas, epic choirs went down with the pandemic, so I bring that feeling to my open mics as much as I can! We do what we can until we can do more!

I do open mic when I feel like I connect with the prompts too ... I tend to get on a run and then see a prompt and be like, "What? ... nope," and then forget about it for a while, and then come back and get on a little run ... and so forth ... on Hive there are things I do every day and every week and every two weeks, but if it doesn't fit in there, then it will be spotty, because life keeps on happening and I am always going to choose to prioritize my "scheduled" content. Musical inspiration just doesn't fit in there ... but that's OK. It probably isn't supposed to!