You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ThreeTuneTuesday #137 Showcase and 10HBI winner announcement

in Music4 months ago

You can become a believer at any time ... the doors of the jazz church are always open ...

It is complex ... roots in two continents' of traditions, and then a third added in for good measure ... but you can enjoy it without understanding all the complications ... you can literally feel your way and grow into a deeper understanding!

Sort:  

😂

You have a lovely way of expressing yourself. It must be "all that jazz"! :D

I have. I will try again :|

I love soul and blues. That my uneducated brain can make sense of. Even the original artists who, I guess, were more creative and original. Robert Johnson etc.

There's still a more expected rhythm that they fall back into though. After a creative break.

Perhaps I need to more adventurous! :D

There is a nexus between jazz and blues ... just had my next Three Tune Tuesday idea ... we'll just bridge that gap ... jazz developed out of the blues, and so did soul ... but you know how two siblings can be so different ...

Indeed we can! :)

And rock 'n roll out of blues as well. Never forget <3