You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 70)

in Music3 years ago

I love Richie Havens music, he really has a unique playing style. I'll never forget when I first heard him. Probably a decade or so ago myself and a really talented guitar player friend of mine were talking about the old Woodstock festival from the 1960's and he started talking about Richie and I somehow had never heard of him. So my friend started putting on Richies music and of course I was loving it all. But what I really remember thinking the most was " how the heck have I never heard about this guy!!".

Sort:  

Woodstock was during our growing generation, so many excellent musicians around at the time. Some have been overlooked, glad you found out about his classical style to enjoy.