DEROSNEC - Nighttime in the Desert (Music Video)

in Music2 years ago

Hello Hive-friends!

Today I am releasing my new music video for "Nighttime in the Desert" and I am very excited about this one!

I co-directed it with a director whom I've worked with before, Dans Karagannis, and had one other helping hand (Mel Greene). It was a stressful shoot - we got lost in the desert because the location wasn't listed in a way that gps could find it easily... but we finally found it and managed to get it done!

I made the mask myself out of cosplay foam, and even built my first circuit! I also did all of the rotoscoped coyotes.
I'll make a "making of" post soon that explains some of the process, but in the meantime I hope you enjoy this video!

Here's the credit list:
Official video for DEROSNEC's "Nighttime in the Desert" from the EP "3 Lives".
http://derosnec.bandcamp.com

Oh Just Peachy Studios Music Collective
http://music.ojpstudios.com
====
VIDEO PRODUCTION:

Directed by
DEROSNEC
Dans Karagannis

Produced by
Nina Helene Hirten

DOP/Camera Operator:
Dans Karagannis

Production Assistant:
Mel Greene

An OH JUST PEACHY STUDIOS Production
http://ojpstudios.com

Thank you for watching!!

DEROSNEC

WebsiteYoutubeFacebookTwitterInstagram
SpotifySoundcloudBandcampThreadless

Art, Music, Movies, Media
Join the Uncensored

NOTE: All my posts are x-posted to Steemit and Hive! Sometimes they'll be on my official website too.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed that!
I left a comment on youtube on the video and gave it a like. I know that helps the youtube channel for exposure.

Thank you so much for watching and commenting on YT!! I super appreciate that :D I hope you're doing well and still making some music yourself!

I'm still working on some music, but winter gets me down, so it's been a slow process recently...

Really good!! You got a unique voice. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much for checking it out! :D

Great work on this video 😊 😎 we upvotd you!! I got the crew to upvote you too. I can see how you can get lost in the dessert some places lose signal AND THAT IS NOT THE PLACE TO GET LOST AT OMG thank goodness I've seen your post on Beatzchain too btw https://www.beatzchain.com/created come hangout with us on discord https://discord.gg/hSufzzQRwV

unknown-1.png

Thank you for watching!! Yes thankfully we had GPS service, but the location was listed with an address rather than coordinates, so google took us off road to the middle of literal nowhere about 30 minutes south of the actual location. It could've been really dangerous for someone who hasn't any off-roading desert experience! Thankfully that's not me (I'm hella rugged LOL) so we worked it out!

\m/

...!discovery 40...


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @derosnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 73000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!