Model M - Go (Official Music Video)

in Music2 years ago

Hello Hive!

I can't believe I forgot to post this one when it came out - but it was a crazy week... bad excuse as usual. Anyway, please enjoy the next very weird music video which I directed for my husband's project Model M:

Believe it or not, I hand-made all the knives you see out of prop foam based on actual knife templates! There are 51 of them, and it took me a while... it was the first time I'd ever done something like that. But it really paid off, they legit look real even in person.

Here's a few behind the scenes photos, just for fun too:

Here's my best Judy POV shooting - it was tough to keep the hands in the frame and film at the same time
NUGH1263.jpg

The band stuff was filmed at Hey Baby Studios, my favourite place to shoot!
IMG_5738.JPG

Low budget means that we film certain scenes in my living room! Check out that goth floor am I right? :P
XOMO2184.jpg

Carving those knives in the backyard with my dremmel in hand:
MM_GO_knifeParty.JPG

Trying to also cook Quesadillas for the kids while making props:
MM_GO_QuarantineQuesadillas.JPG

Taking the star, Judy, home after a long day of shooting:
CCVO2826.jpg

=======

DEROSNEC

WebsiteYoutubeFacebookTwitterInstagram
SpotifySoundcloudBandcampThreadless

Art, Music, Movies, Media
Join the Uncensored

I hope you get a laugh out of it! Thanks for watching and upvoting! <3

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @derosnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 74000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!