John Lennon - Imagine ( Review )

in Music3 years ago
}

There is a strange intimacy in everything that John Lennon did. Intimacy and honesty plus extraordinary intelligence. This is what made him a great singer. in the song "Woman", it starts loudly: "Is there anyone who wants to listen to my story ..." It is as if someone jumps into the room from the shadows and asks this question. But when you come to the preference, you realize that he is asking this question to the girl herself! I remember when I was a teenager when I heard this song I wanted to shave all my hair out of excitement!

![61MBxF4ccQL._SL1200_.jpg]()

Source : https://www.amazon.com/Woman-Beautiful-Boys-John-Lennon/dp/B0013TOGB6

John Lennon does not read too loudly. I learned from him in "Oh, My Love" how much a song so calmly can affect the human soul. he is also a wonderful poet. "Imagine" is a masterful song that puts everything together. but apart from all this, I think the most important thing that contributes to John Lennon's immortality is his correctness, and the fact that he never tried to say anything but the truth, we should not talk about him much in terms of technique and so on. John Lennon should be weighed against the content of his work.

![1.jpeg]()

Source : https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/john-lennons-imagine--raw-studio-mixes-to-be-released-on-vinyl-for-first-time-as-limited-edition-record-store-day-release-on-april-13-via-ume-300825724.html

Sort:  

John Lennon does not read too loudly. I learned from him in "Oh, My Love" how much a song so calmly can affect the human soul.

Great words for a great man 🤘🏻😎♥️

Fitting reflections and tribute.
But by "Woman" don't you mean "Girl"?
This was another interesting thing about his development, first he sang about Girl's, then he sang about Women.