Metal Weekend - 1st/2nd August

in Music4 years ago

Crikey! Nearly forgot about this!

Here is this weeks post as part of the #metalweekend tag, and these are a selection of albums I am listening to at the moment.

Rules

1 - Choose 3 metal bands/artists
2 - Make a post including the #metalweekend tag.

Thats it! Nice and simple... I will add an extra element:

3 - I do like a backstory, so if you want to then feel free to add a little explaining your choice, or what you like about the band/song. But you don't need to if you don't want to.

The main aim is just to share some cool #Metal songs and who knows, you may introduce someone to their new favourite band!

music e0967.jpg

My choices for this weekend:

1 - Nightwish - Century Child

A big name in Metal circles, and a well established Metal band. Their latest releases are probably more prominent, and certainly a lot more polished than the early stuff, but this album Century Child was the first album I heard and it is still my favourite

2 - My Dying Bride - Feel The Misery

Some excellent Gothic Doom from this UK metal Band. As the unusually obvious title states, this album can be slightly depressing to listen to... but I find it cathartic personally. I definitely feel better afterwards

3 - Morti Viventi - The Day The Dead Returned

And I'll finish on this decent little Thrash Album from this 'one man band' from Manchester, UK. Surprisingly good production and the Riffs are awesome!

Sort:  

Hi @earthsea,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am