You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spread The Vibes Challenge- Some Dance Can Not Hurt...

in Music4 years ago (edited)

WOW, that's a great followup post you've created! Love it :) Lanoche, I was hoping you would appreciate her, and could only hope you liked what she is doing. The other two selections I can very much imagine it's not your cup of tea. Or at least, not now hahahaha Both set recordings are dark stuff and one needs to appreciate the 'rave' idea before one can appreciate that style of music. Not sure if you tried to listen to it. When so, let me know your initial thoughts.

Harpsichord: That's how it is called. I remember from one of the Mozart movies, he played such an instrument. That was the memory I got immediately when I listen to your contribution to the post above. I kinda like the sound of this instrument, but I like the sounds of a piano more. A piano sounds more dynamics to me and gives a more full and richer sound. Also, the harpsichord gives a more happy sound over a piano. Quite interesting when listening to the whole recording and hearing the same piece played with the two instruments. The instruments giving a different feeling, while playing the same piece of music. That shows, how many factors are at play in music :)

I'll need to start hunting down those I invited in my last post to get some followup :) Nick mentioned he would work on something. I'll be waiting till at least this weekend, and see if some more responses enter our community :)

EDIT: Forgot to say something about dancing and foot! WOW. Love what you did there. The dancing part, that can wait till better weather times. The creativity in making the pebble foot: LOVE IT!

Sort:  
Loading...

EDIT: Forgot to say something about dancing and foot! WOW. Love what you did there. The dancing part, that can wait till better weather times. The creativity in making the pebble foot: LOVE IT!

💗

Thank you ☺️

Isn't it the essence of these posts? To do something different, not everyday thing, not just share music, right?

Or I am mistaken? 😂

Or I am mistaken? 😂

Nope, not at all. Great to see you taking extra extra extra effort to adhere to the idea :)

It brings happiness 😇

And no engagement in others' posts yesterday 🤦🏻‍♀️😂