You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tragic-comical tale of Rockiapp and the man who steals glasses from the vision impaired

in Music3 years ago (edited)

We've chatted on-chain a little about your experience already. With this post, you show us you did a lot of research! I do very much agree with you the de-centralised space without 'rulers' can only work when we can trust each other. Fact is, we can not. The only thing is then, to try and do something about it ourselves. I have little experience with Choon and Rocki. In our recent chat, I mentioned I had a playlist and some Choon which seems to be available at Rocki (playlist + I suppose the same amount of Rocki tokens as I had Choon). As you've been pointing out, my profile was at Rocki and as I mentioned to you then, I was not able to find an email asking if it was ok for Rocki to establish my profile and playlist etc based on my Choon profile. Long story short: Twitter is a good channel to call out on. But, for crypto space to become less scammy, we need at least a wall-of-shame. As far as I know, we don't have this wall-of-shame. So until we have something like that, a central place where anybody can see bad actors listed with the what and why and proofs, we shall use different tools to clean up the crypto space. I think you shall try to get some of the crypto news sites to write about this. Decrypt for instance, but some of the top crypto news services are even better. It would help to group together when approaching these news services. In parallel, you can also consider legal actions. We must have lawyers in our community, or in the networks of any of those who want and will fight with you against injustice. I can't be of much help, other than the advice I gave in this comment. My network in this space is not large outside HIVE, and even at HIVE I'm not super well connected, but please let me know in case of questions and I'll do my best to help.

Sort:  

Wall of Shame FTW!

Something we need. Maybe first to start one for HIVE and then expand. In need of some people to fine tune the concept and also in the need for people who can build the website and all required to create such Wall of Shame. If you have ideas? I'm thinking of first connecting with the Hive Watchers team. They may have ideas, and may also have some dev skills.

keep me posted - and remind me in a few days

Thanks so much for writing this article! It gives me even more background information on the matter. It`s incredible how unprofessional this dude acts. I found my Raven profile on Rocki too, although I got banned from Choon. And I also found my song of the other genre I produce (artistname Binaural Concept) on Rocki. Guess like we all, I did never give permission to rocki to use any of my stuff. Why should I ? They just took away 1.2 Million Notes I earned with my plays. This would have been a fucking lot of money to me, which would have made my life a little easier. So I would never give permission to Bjorn to use any of my songs or my artist name. When I wrote a mail to them, I never got an answer. So I guess my content is still up there. But the Rocki Website has so many bugs, that I cannot even look if my music is really still on there.

The whole thing just sucks as hell, and I am thankful that you are taking your time to make all this public again!!
Music business is hard anyways - especially for those of us who want to make a living of it. But beeing pranked and robbed like this is just incredible, and does not make the whole business easier....

I hope this will reach many many people, so everyone knows how Bjorn is handling things!

give me all the handles you had there and i will search their system