Outdoor Sunset Music for Inner Peace

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

The other day I was at the Rhine River which is not far away from where I live. I went there with some friends and it was one of the first spring days where I could sit outdoors without a jacket. The sun felt super nice after the long and grey winter.

 " "Rhine_River_Elliptique.jpg""

I got out my Handpan and was very surprised** how different the handpan sounds in diffenrent surroundings. Playing outdoors, sitting on the stones feels very different than inside in my living room. I guess the soundwaves are being reflected in a different way with walls and a flat floor around me. But also being in nature**, with the river **animals **like these beautiful swans and fresh air creates a beautiful feeling. Many good ideas for melodies came instantly while playing here.

 " "Rhine_River.jpg""

Now that it gets warmer outside I will play in nature more often, maybe next time surrounded by trees. There is no TV or computer to distract me and sitting in** nature always calms my mind.**

 " "Rhine_River_Elliptique_02.jpg""

How about you?

Do you play music outdoors sometimes or do you have hobbies in nature that are relaxing to you?

Sort:  

Wow, my first time to see a Handspan. What a nice instrument, I like it The music it emit is soothing.

Thank you, yes it is a wonderful instrument :)

Beautiful and short piece that what you make in this video and the landscape really give a very special sensation. Such a shame that is not longer than 39 senconds, but I love it

Thanks so much! Yeah it was only recorded that long, but I made a song out of this piece which is also on my blog :)

linebreak.png

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!

Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!

This is so relaxing! I wish I can find an instrument like this one in the Philippines

Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...



linebreak.png

Thanks a lot! Maybe there are Handpan makers in the philipines too :D

Wow, clam environment with music 🎶!

This sounds so beautiful and cool, amazing pics you got there too😊😊

Thanks so much! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(4/10) tipped @elliptique (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @elliptique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!