You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rolling back to 1985 for Three Tune Tuesday Week 85

in Musiclast year

I want to go back to the 80's, the best music, the best era. I was very little in those days but it had a lot of influence on me, it will be a great starting point for my selection today.

This will be an appointment every Tuesday for me, I think the TTT initiative is great because we show the connections and the meaning that the songs have for us, the personal story behind each one of them, it's a nice sharing.

I'm a big fan of 80's retro, wow, you reminded me of songs I had misplaced and really liked, like Dire Straits - Walk Of Life that transmit good vibes, my favorite.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hey, delighted to hear that you plan to become a #ttt regular, that's great news and I look forward to hearing your picks. The 80s was indeed a brilliant era, I must say I am happy that I was born in that decade, as it's tougher for kids these days from what I can see. More pressure and less freedom than we had.