Dynamic: day 3 of 365 recommending 1 album per day. [Eng-Esp].

in Music29 days ago

Day 3 of 365 days recommending one album per day. Today Elvis Presley by "Elvis".


Perhaps one of the most important albums in music history, and many speak of it as the origin of rock and roll, he was the ideal person who combined a movement with a personality, well, he ended up doing what became a legacy.

Context of the time: Traditional pop with jazz origins that was becoming somewhat outdated and old, there was racial segregation, rhythm and blues went one way and country went the other, and in a way Elvis brings all this together in a white person who ends up reaching the mainstream and becoming an idol and an icon.

So it's a great album to get to know Elvis, keep listening to it if you've heard it, tell me what you think and also leave me in your comments what album you think I should put on this list of 365 albums.

Versión en Español.
Día 3 de 365 días recomendando un disco por día. Hoy "Elvis Presley" by elvis.

Quizás uno de los discos más importantes en la historia de la música y muchos hablan de él como el origen del rock and roll ,fue la persona ideal que junto un movimiento con una personalidad, bueno terminó haciéndo lo que fue un legado.
Contexto de la época, pop tradicional con origen en el jazz que venía quedándose medio anticuado y viejo existía la segregación racial el Rhythm and blues iba por un lado y country por el otro y de alguna manera Elvis junta todo esto en una persona blanca que termina llegando al mainstream y ser un ídolo y un icono.

Así que es un gran disco para conocer a Elvis.

Seguir escuchándolo si lo escuchaste decime qué te parece y déjame también en tus comentarios qué disco pensás que debería poner en está lista de 365 discos.

Sort:  

ahhhhh there he is!

Yet another guy I saw plenty of times in movies.
All these re-runs on telly back when I was in school and had tons of time.
What was it again? First international broadcast, but he stayed on USA soil? Funny, thinking of this; How big a star he was and never toured outside America.

Yes, really the United States took over him and did not share him. I have heard many versions and theories of why this happened, but only a few know the truth, so I prefer not to touch on those topics🤐. But the truth is, I always dreamed of being at one of his concerts, it would have been great.🕺

For a few days I will not be able to upload the diary, I still do not master the resources 🤦well and I am running out but it is always a pleasure to read you. I hope to see you when I return. Greetings.

A little break, even due to blockchain resources, isn't a bad thing when going for a streak of 365 days of music posts 🙃 NJOY to off-HIVE time to the max.

I'm still getting used to this resource thing.

I was just leaving a poetry event when I checked and realized that you had transferred some resources to me and I made the post. Thank you so much for taking the time and for the support and delegation.

I was wondering how it was possible that I didn't have any resources before and then suddenly I did, until they explained about delegations and I saw that you had made one for me. Thank you so much and have a great day, I will try to be as economical as possible. Greetings

No worries, glad I can help out with a bit of resources to get you a bit more power on our blockchain. Not sure the exact rules these days, but you should have a slider to set vote power? In the past, with low Hive Power the slider wasn't there. Anyhow, NJOY the extra resources 🎶

Great you have peeps around you knowing about HIVE.
Perhaps they mentioned our chain is full of music creators and fans? Tons of communities around. Some of them active, others a bit less active, I suppose. Also, some recurring contests, challenges and events out and about. You can explore the chain by going - for instance - to the Community section and search using the music keyword. Anyways, I think it is nice to disocver what others bring to us and get involved in their digital lives, a bit. Before I forget, when you like to post in a community, check the rules, written in the community profiles. Moderators and Admins mostly guard their community heavily. They have the superpowers to mute posts, at least for their community.

I do hope the Poetry event was a nice one?!

Thank you again. Could you explain a little better how power works and some related things? My friend explained something to me but it was a bit confusing since he doesn't know much about Hive either.

Do you think I'm breaking any community rules? If you could give me some advice for my posts, so that I'm not so disoriented on Hive, to achieve a little more reach with the posts and create more worthy content and improve what can be improved, I would appreciate it.

Pd: I almost forgot, the poetry event was great, I loved it.🥰

The resource thingy you have grows when your HP (Hive Power) grows. It'll take a bit of time. HP grows with post and comment rewards. 50% of the $ value in rewards goes your way, 50% to those who vote. 7 days before rewards are paid out. I guess perhaps some more detailed stuff to tell, but isn't necessary to know.

But one thing, you can cast about 10 full (100% votes) a day. Well you can cast more, but your energy (this is something else to resources) is slowly regaining and this is about 20% of your total resources, per day. So what most people do is they cast max 10 votes a day. Well, if you vote 10 times in a short period, you notice you can vote 11 times to come down from 100% to 80%. This is because each 100% vote takes 2% of the current energy value down (also called Vote Value).

Don't think you break community rules. But not sure. You post your music in the MUSIC community and they don't have many rules. I think I am listed as moderator, not sure, didnt check last year or more. Am not really active over there. Well, that said, I am not at all active in posting as you may see in my blog {LOL}

To gain more attention? Well there are not set rules to that, but as in any social media, and especially on HIVE, best is to become active in the comment section of posts by others. I suggest to go for some meaningful comments. You'll notice quickly enough if a specific user likes such, or not. The smaller accounts may follow you much more quickly than the larger accounts.

Another way to get attention is to enter contests and challenges. That was the reason why I mentioned them in the comment above. VIBES is doing very well. Well, I suppose because large vote values are given to plenty of contributions,. But they have quite strict rules, I believe. VIBES is as far as I know about performing music. Maybe take your guitar and sing a song and post to 3Speak? 3Speak is our video platform for which all posts end up on the same HIVE chain in the same blog you have. Perhaps Ecency also supports video, dont know, never used it and never looked in to it.

It also helps to spend real effort on the posts itself. Especially curator teams (those who can give considerable amount of value plus a ton of followon votes) do like to see effort going into a post. Effort can be a lot, but my take is textual effort. No AI stuff and all. But more personal or personalised stories, ie no journalist or 'cold' type of posts. But that said, it depends on the topic. I mean in the science part of our community they like factual, insightful textual posts from which other peeps can learn. My personal take is, whatever can be found on the Internet, in Wiki and such, hasn't much value on HIVE. But hey, that is my opinion {LOL} ... I seem to get overboard with the effort I put into my posts, with like 2000 words + {LOL} takes considerable time to create but ok I seem to post only like every other month? {LOL}

NJOY this Sunday and your time on HIVE.

this is a tool I use to see my account status: resources and vote power: https://hive-now.com/@froesmari34

Que prometedor trabajo, felicitaciones!!!

Muchas gracias🥰 espero disfrutes de los post.😊