Bukan aku tak cinta (it's not I don't love) by iklim | slow rock guitar instrumental

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello hive friends, I wish you all good health and happiness.

Today I will introduce a song that was a hit in my country in the early 90s.
This song is "It's not that I don't love" performed by the band "iklim".
Iklim is a music group from Malaysia which was formed in 1991. This music group sings melayu songs with the rock genre.
The melayu genre is one of the typical genres from Malaysia and Indonesia

This song tells about a couple who are grieving because their love is not approved by the parents of one of the couples.

Okay, i hope you enjoy this song.

Lyrics (translated to english)

               It's not i don't love

When we part
You hold my hand adequately
Doesn't seem to let up
My departure to leave you

Mute Witness Pier
When I kiss your forehead
Slowly you let go of my hand
I saw you cry...

Wave your hand
I still remember always
That is the last one
I see you

Have you ever sent letters?
But I never answered
Then you send the invitation
So that you don't expect

It's not that I don't have the heart
It's not that I don't love
Because parents
Who doesn't approve of our love


▶️ 3Speak