Goo goo dolls - Iris cover 4 years Ago Me and My teacher ( About iris GGD )

in Music2 years ago

Goo goo dolls - Iris cover


hello hive people.. may you always be healthy and always be blessed. me and my teacher only sing the chorus. to be honest it's always on our minds. we can't get rid of it. so we wanted to make this video 4 years ago
img_0.7806152409312221.jpg
About Goo Goo Dolls
Goo Goo Dolls can be called a rock band that has survived the changing times and the share of the world music industry. They have been formed since 1986 in Buffalo, New York, United States, by Johnny Rzeznik (vocals/guitar), Robby Takac (bass), and George Tutuska (drums).

img_0.9230339897882067.jpg
About iris
Iris was created by John Rzeznik, for a film called City of Angels, played by Nicholas Cage, about angels (Seth) who falls in love with a doctor, Meg Ryan, giving up his immortality as an angel in order to live with the woman he loves. Giving up eternal life 'without sin' to become an ordinary human who does not escape from sin, passes the stage of death and is ready to face the future. But precisely as an angel, he will never be able to truly love his woman. Can't hug someone he loves.

Album

img_0.6946673279012466.jpg
Dizzy Up The Girl

The song Iris was popularized by the American band, Goo Goo Dolls. The song, which was released on April 7, 1998, is one of the singles on the Dizzy Up The Girl album. The song, composed by John Rzeznik, is the soundtrack to the film City Of Angels, starring Nicholas Cage and Meg Riyan.

Here the lyric :

And I'd give up forever to touch you
'Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You're the closest to heaven that I'll ever be
And I don't want to go home right now

And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
And sooner or later, it's over
I just don't wanna miss you tonight

And I don't want the world to see me
'Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And you can't fight the tears that ain't coming
Or the moment of truth in your lies
When everything feels like the movies
Yeah, you bleed just to know, you're alive

And I don't want the world to see me
'Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don't want the world to see me
'Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don't want the world to see me
'Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am

Source lyric : Musixmatch

Sort:  

It reminds me a lot of the alter bridge style ! excellent guys. Keep up the good work 👍

Thanks brother 😊😊 i hope so 🤘😊😍