You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: More Heavy Noisy Grunting Growling Stuff

in Music4 years ago

Opeth is one of those bands that I have tried to like more than I actually do. Some of their stuff reminds me of Y's video-game soundtracks, which is always cool. I'm more of fan of Ghost and Trivium which given the hundreds of categorizations of metal are probably totally different genres. I'm sure you are familiar with them both but if not, give em a look!

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with either, the music has to have some note of prog in there or it won't fit my tastes.

I think you would like the both of them. But Ghost's music is almost exclusively about Satan... don't know if that sort of thing bothers ya.

don't know if that sort of thing bothers ya.

No, not bothered. I will give them a try.. ta!