You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rolling back to 1985 for Three Tune Tuesday Week 85

in Musiclast year (edited)

Cracking post.

3 great tracks, but huge props for including Faron Young. Love Prefab Sprout - and that album - to bits. Played it very recently - this is a shot I've just taken from my Apple Music:

image.png

Every track is a cracker, but, IMHO, you can't mention Steve McQueen without highlighting this slice of perfection.

Just brilliant. And the next albums, From Langley Park to Memphis & Jordan:The Comeback, are great too - but I think Steve McQueen pips them for me. Worth digging out too is Crimson/Red, released in 2013. It's not often someone releases something 30 years after their big hits and it works - but it's a great record. More a Paddy McAloon solo album, but it's Prefab Sprout to listen to 😉 In fact - it's going on now...

Anyway - pleased I stumbled across this post. Will deffo have a think about doing some Three Tune Tuesdays of my own soon. I'll have a think about some themes to link the tunes together... 🤔

.g

Sort:  
 last year  

Ya Steve McQueen was a fantastic album and I listened to it recently myself too. I always enjoy when I haven't listened to it in a while and I remember then how good it was.

It'd be absolutely class to have you contribute to #ttt and there does not even have to be a theme, three random songs you love, three feom a recent gig, 3 random ones from a shuffle on a playlist etc... Cheers 🎶

All good.

Will definitely do one next week, themed or not... 😉

 last year  

Cool beanz, I look forward to that if you find the time this week or whenever.