You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust Off The Vinyl: Electric Light Orchestra - Out of the Blue

in Music3 years ago

That is a great album, my Dad used to play this a lot. If you haven't heard it check out there first album, it's very different, with Roy Wood playing his cello a lot. Very folky...

Sort:  

Yess no I have heard it i love to see where they came from and they just developed from there it’s sick to see progression - I still bang Jefferson airplane most days despite being an electronic DJ 😂

Only just seen your reply, sorry for the slow response. Jefferson Airplane were great, I love the way they eventually developed into Starship and Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now! I've just remembered early versions of Out Of The Blue came with a cardboard cutout spaceship as an insert. Do you have that with yours?

Nooo mine doesn’t sadly, my sadness is immeasurable (maybe it got lost) it was a gift after all still killer, the state the sleeves in I don’t think it would have a lot of resell value still :/