You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 73)

in Music3 years ago

Funny story about this song. When my son was very little and he first had to go to kindergarten, he protested every morning. I think it's because he wanted to spend his day with his mom. The school was on my way to work so it was my privilege to get him in the car kicking and crying every day. The only way I could get him to stop crying and protesting was to crank up a little CCR. And this was one of his favorites that we would start singing at the top of our lungs just to get psyched up for the long half day at school. Listening to CCR on the way to school became a tradition he and I shared right up until the time he starting driving and taking himself to High School.

About a month ago when he came home from college he asked me if I was missing my CCR cd. I said, "no I am not missing it, I know exactly where it is. It's in your car."

He smiled and said, "Yep."

I like the idea of him remembering our time together and that when he leaves now on his adventures in the world he is cranking a little CCR and singing at the top of his lungs.

Sort:  

Great Story, and Song...