Óleo de mujer con sombrero / Oil painting of woman with hat (Silvio Rodríguez) - Cover by Hely Orsin

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



image.png


Óleo de mujer con sombrero es una hermosa canción del cantautor cubano Silvio Rodríguez. Se trata de una canción compuesta el año 1970 inspirada en un cuadro del gran pintor bieloruso Marc Chagall.

Oil painting of woman with hat is a beautiful song by Cuban singer-songwriter Silvio Rodríguez. It is a song composed in 1970 inspired by a painting by the great Belarusian painter Marc Chagall


Óleo de mujer con sombrero

Una mujer se ha perdido
Conocer el delirio y el polvo
Se ha perdido esta bella locura
Su breve cintura debajo de mí
Se ha perdido mi forma de amar
Se ha perdido mi huella en su mar

Veo una luz que vacila
Y promete dejarnos a oscuras
Veo un perro ladrando a la luna
Con otra figura que recuerda a mí
Veo más: veo que no me halló
Veo más: veo que se perdió

La cobardía es asunto
De los hombres, no de los amantes
Los amores cobardes no llegan a amores
Ni a historias, se quedan allí
Ni el recuerdo los puede salvar
Ni el mejor orador conjugar

Una mujer innombrable
Huye como una gaviota
Y yo rápido seco mis botas
Blasfemo una nota y apago el reloj
Qué me tenga cuidado el amor
Que le puedo cantar su canción

Una mujer con sombrero
Como un cuadro del viejo chagall
Corrompiéndose al centro del miedo
Y yo, que no soy bueno, me puse a llorar
Pero entonces lloraba por mí
Y ahora lloro por verla morir

Oil painting of woman with hat

A woman is lost
Knowing delirium and dust
She has lost this beautiful madness
Her brief waist beneath me
She has lost my way of loving
My footprint in her sea is lost

I see a light that wavers
And promises to leave us in darkness
I see a dog barking at the moon
With another figure that remembers me
I see more: I see he didn't find me
I see more: I see he's lost

Cowardice is the business
Of men, not lovers
Cowardly loves do not become loves
Nor stories, they stay there
Nor can memory save them
Nor can the best orator conjure

An unnamable woman
Flees like a seagull
And I quickly dry my boots
I blaspheme a note and turn off the clock
Let love beware of me
That I can sing her song

A woman in a hat
Like a painting by old Chagall
Corrupting herself at the center of fear
And I, who am no good, began to weep
But then I cried for me
And now I weep to see her die



image.png

Fuente / Source



▶️ 3Speak

Captura de Pantalla 2022-04-27 a la(s) 9.33.44 p. m..png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Woao Silvio Rodríguez es mi cantante preferido. Y Óleo de mujer con sombrero de las mejores. Le quedó preciosa, estaré pendiente por si canta otra de Silvio.

Muchísimas gracias! También me gusta mucho, así que con seguridad grabaré otros de sus temas.
!Feliz día!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you very much! 🙏

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much! 😀

Una muy bella interpretación de esta canción. Felicidades

Muchísimas gracias!! 😀