You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A human writing books for humans?

in Music4 months ago

Perhaps. Then again, I can think of several writers taking loong breaks. As the reader, it does put me off a bit when it's been 5 years or something and still no new release... Seeing it from both sides, though, I can see how it can become challenging for the artist.

Where there's a will, there's always a way though. Creatives have proven that again and again down through the millennia.

<3

Sort:  

Yes, that's definitely me. Life (the film series I was working on from 2016-18) derailed the follow up to the first novel and I've never gotten back on track. It might be "one and done" for me. I had the second book 80% done but now the real world has caught up to the "futuristic" storyline. I haven't come across another story that feels important enough for me to dedicate that kind of time/energy to yet, but perhaps some day.