System of a down - Lonely day ( cover )

in Music3 years ago

Me and my girl

https://peakd.com/@cbesy

made a cover.

We wanted to make a real effort, to film keyboards, drums, guitar solo, hundred vocals, but alas we flew high Icarus! lol

In the end we settled to do what we actually know how to do, I played guitar and sang and Monica sang and made visual art.

We are satisfied with the result, and would like to share it with you.

I recorded the whole thing with ZoomH2n recorder, I really like it, and since I am not a professional recording artist, I am still learning basics on that recorder.

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

Hi @ithil94

So, again a cover? 😎 Cool !

Sometimes we do much effort and with a lot of details and still, the effect is not what we want... This way is nice too, the drawing (but maybe it is not a drawing, I don't know the way how it was created) is very good.

You sing again very well, I don't know the original song but I will stay with your interpetation.

ZoomH2n? To be honest I had to check what it is :D So it is like a small micro, or some smart micro...I have never used such a thing. To admit, during a long time I was recording just with the phone (it is not actually a good way, but one has to start somehow) Now I got one audio interface as a gift and I record the sound with it, the image is still with the same phone :/

In the song you published here about two weeks ago when I saw you for the first time... was the image made with a professional camera..? Was the Billie Eilish song made with a camera or with a phone? Thanks in advance for the answers 🙂

Hey thanks for taking interest, the first video of folk song is made with a professional camera, the Billie Eilish was taken with just a phone.
The "drawing" is actually a heavily edited photo of me and Monica, I really like that it looks like a drawing.
Zoom H2n is a recorder made for news reporters, but I've seen Josh Turner on youtube explaining how it could be used, and I really like that it catches the surround too. You'll hear in my next cover that you can hear the owl outside too :D

once again, that is not practical as a professional tool, but it suits me just fine.

 3 years ago  

This sounds really nice!

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago  

My pleasure!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Congratulations @ithil94! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation