What Music Is To Me

in Music10 months ago (edited)

eric-nopanen-8e0EHPUx3Mo-unsplash.jpg

Image from Unsplash

Like the soothing breeze that touches my matte skin from my green secret place full of tranquility, I find those beautiful melodies and rhythms alleviating. In the face of futility, bewilderment, and strayness, it's always there, embracing such a troubled and broken soul. I am never hindered from letting go of those droplets to cascading tears I let, or reminiscing about the remarkable memories that bring joy to my consciousness. Even the silliness in me! Putting a mask on, faking everything I feel never existed whenever I'm with it. It's like a manifestation of the Almighty God's sacred words, "I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee."

It's always this big guy, five-letter word, MUSIC. As I was browsing for communities last night, my eyes were automatically glued to this one of a kind community. I've never shared how much I love it on other platforms, so I thought, why not here? It's my go-to place all the time. There's never a single day I don't listen to some, especially when I do the household chores that always end up with a hundred percent enjoyment rather than exhaustion.

However, I never thought that there are so many musical genres which flamboyantly exist. I only knew pop, rock, classical, reggae, folk music, and some others, but I can tell the difference if they aren't the ones I mentioned. That's maybe because I only listen to Christian songs all the time. I used to hear a lot of genres as well in some of my surroundings, even online, and I can say there are those I really like EXCEPT for rock music.

tadas-mikuckis-hbnH0ILjUZE-unsplash.jpg

Image from Unsplash

Yes. Though, there are also those I love but it's just sometimes, it feels like crushing every single peace within me. I'm more into solemn, instrumental, as well as jolly songs and will forever be amazed by the classical ones. Some of the artists in my playlists include Phil Wickham, Ryan Stevenson, Jamie Grace, Don Moen, Laura Story, Chris Tomlin, Brandon Heath, Holly Star, Kari Jobe, I Am They, Matthew West, Mercy Me, Tauren Wells, and Sidewalk Prophets. No matter how insufficient my storage is, I have never and will never delete anything in there. Maybe when there's really a reasonable one.

Oh, how I wish to tell you all my favorites in this single blog, but it would take you an hour to read this. Kidding aside. Anyway, one of those is Matthew West's song called "Truth Be Told." He wants to encourage everyone not to keep everything to ourselves as it is written in the Bible that we cannot hide anything from Him. (Well, just by thinking about it, I've decided to make blogs about my favorite songs.) This song made me feel that even though I'm only on my own, struggling but fighting with the battles that turns into blessings, I still have someone who will accompany and encourage me to give as well as surrender it to all to God.

taras-chernus-Yhc3SDYY678-unsplash.jpg

Image from Unsplash

Music. This big guy five-letter word, will always have a place within me as I am to it. A blessing in disguise, which can also heal everyone who is broken-hearted and bind up their wounds. Sometimes, a home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsmeelii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14
Feedback from the August Hive Power Up Day

😉👍🎶 oops, i'm too late to upvote this post, but I wanted to say.. yea, i totally get what u mean. music is a big part of my life too. (i was a music major in college, but now I don't even play anything. I still luv karaoke tho! :P)

I like OPM and maybe u also know and like this guy..

I'm amazed that you were able to major in music in college. I wasn't able to take it because only the private schools offer it, and you know, money problems haha. Try to play againn. And oh, OPM is one of the best! Gary is so good at it.

he sure is! Gary was the first PH artist that I became a fan of.. Do u know this guy?