You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE MUSIC FESTIVAL Week 7 First Round (ENG-ESP): "Who's Been Messing with my Baby?" (Original)

in Music • last year

I love to see you sing and interpret these beautiful rhythms.
Thank you infinite for your art, for bringing with your great talent, this wonderful music.
🤗🎶🌸✨🥰

Sort:  
 last year  

There she is! I must still think how to do something that is more jazzy for you. What even is jazz? It seems to be a varied genre that goes from early blues inspiration... to some very complicated stuff...
Instead of having rules... it seems to be about breaking rules!

I believe when jazz first arrived, it was seen as the scandalous kind of music! It reminds me of the scenes from "Downton Abbey" where the naughty cousin brings a jazz band to the fancy house run by the Earl and causes quite a stir!