You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday(Lennon and McCartney) Jazz version🌸Cover @itzchemaya✨ Otras vidas otros tiempos 🇺🇸/🇪🇸

in Musiclast year

I don't normally listen to jazz, but this was very well performed! Great sultry singing!

I hope you get the chance and accompaniment to sing this on stage sometimes??

Sort:  

My dear and talented @jasperdick, how nice and honored to have you around, happy and honored that you will appreciate and enjoy it 🌸🥰✨💖.
Yes I have already had the opportunity to perform this genre on stage and the feeling is even more amazing.
Jazz and blues are my favorite genres.

Your voice is beautiful and it would be great to hear you jazz sometime.
I would be more like this 😍😍😍😍 ajajajajaj , more than I usually left when I hear you sing and play the guitar.
Because you are really amazing and wonderful, pure art 💖🎵🥰.

Hahaha - I love blues... and the kind of jazz that blues must have derived from, as that's the kind of music I listened to in my parent's collection as a child. The more simple stuff, driven by emotion and attitude!

Other kinds of jazz, similar to classical music, I find can get quite complicated - I'm a simple man! Basically I don't want technically complicated music and chord progressions to get in the way of the emotional expression and the story I am trying to tell?

Hahaha! I think jazz is a high form of music where you can break rules, but only after you've mastered the rules! Hahaha - like you can take the blues scale and add to it...

Let me see if I can do something you would enjoy soon!! I don't know if I will earn all 4 of these guys from you though! 😍😍😍😍 Hahaha - let me just try for one of these! 👍. 😉

What a wonderful gift your parents gave you ✨💖🤩😱.
In my case for being Latina all the time I had to listen to tropical music was what my parents listened to, I felt weird among family and friends, because for them I had peculiar tastes with music 🤣🤣.
But then I thanked God and life for those "oddities" 🤭🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
My kids love rock, blues , and jazz too, although they are in the symphony and we are also classical music lovers.

Regarding my request, that I would love to see you perform a jazz or blues, now after listening to you together with your wonderful friend I was more excited, I know you will be able to do something with that unique personal stamp you have, cover something and make it even more special.
I know you will 🌸🎵💖✨🎶.

Should I be jealous? 😳 Just a few hours ago I was promised 4 of these 😍😍😍😍 if I even attempted jazz... 😋

...But NOW I think you're saying @clairemobey should sing the jazz in a colourful dress and tiara 🎤🎭🥇👸... While I should just sit there in the background, in a boring black suit softly strumming some major-sevenths? 🤵🎸... 😋

Am I still allowed to sing a simple blues for you on my own sometime? 😉😁

Oh my God, are you jealous?
They are both wonderful and amazing
I would love to hear them each and in duet too 🌸✨🥰🤗.

Woooow if you give me a jazz or blues uffff I die of joy and excitement ✨🙈💖.

You are charming, did you know that ?
Charming and funny, how great, now I like you even better ✨🥰

Hahaha thank you - no I am teasing (mostly)! I am very happy that you love @clairemobey's voice - that's why I enjoy writing and performing with her! Maybe if she was a man I'd be jealous!! No, I'm teasing again!

Hahaha, I mustn't be too charming or my beautiful wife will be angry!! 😋

Ahahahahaha I'm kidding too 🤣🤣🤣🤣,it's really cool that you are so cool and not one of those uptight artists, I really liked the feed back between you and your friend, it shows that you are a great friend of those that fill you with support and confidence.

How nice that you show all that love and respect to your wife ✨🥰🌸🤗, being charming means to me being nice, good person, cool, humble and funny.