Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 55)

in Music3 years ago

Copy of track of the week.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 55 (Closes 11am UTC 25th Feb 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment OR via direct transfer.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@CONDEAS

YOUR 13.10 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@ANTIKUS369

@RMICKEY

@DENMARKGUY

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM OF 1 HIVE EACH.

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @klye, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Magic moments always here in music, thanks @jaynie and congratulations to @condeas special invitation to new on Hive goes to @srberlin

Here we go for this week, why not a little Bowie to power up the weekend.

David Bowie – Life On Mars?

@tipu curate

My goodness! Ages since I heard this. Thanks for the positive vibes Joan and for your loyal participation and promotion of this contest xxx

Fridays is a day to tune in 😄 line up some great sound and rock on...

Damn straight! hehe :) Cheers to that!

I go to @jaynie's Tune of the Week to hear some great tunes and view some great vids...

This week I was so inspired by the Trip into the "Tune Vortex" that I did a post about it.

Tune Vortex...

I am gonna need some help from any AC/DC fans who see this. @handofzara can ya help a rock n' roll brother out.?

Like a Fly on the Wall...

Screenshot_20210220093210_1_1.jpg

My fave is this one...

Ok... Maybe my fave is this one???

a little help here please... LoL

I vote for "Sink the Pink!"
Who doesn't like a game of stick?!🎱💟🎱

Any idea where can I get some boots like that gal is wearing? @krazzytrukker

Time travel back to the 80's may be the only way to find the boots and were those pink leather cowgirl chaps do they call them! LoL

Wonderful! Thanks for your entry. Looking forward to listening this coming Friday 🙂

Great track choice!

Thanks a lot my friend happy sunday ✌️

Breaking from my traditional nonsense today:

Cool beans! Thanks for the entry. Looking forward to listening to your non traditional nonsense... 😁🙃😛

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thank you very much for the support, it is greatly appreciated 💗

Cool beans! Looking forward to listening!

The lyrics in this song give me goosebumps.

Zion-I - Silly Puddy

Fantastical! Thanks for the entry - looking forward to listening!

Those of you who know me, know how I am in regards to sharing positive energy...

Please check out this creation from a recent member that joined @theterminal ... our very own @stayten ...

Love and light my friends...

Loving all the GOOD VIBES!!!! Thanks for the entry Wes! Looking forward to listening! xxx

Oh, damn... Thank you, mate @wesphilbin big fat much love ❤️🎼

NIIIICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amusingly enough, my DAD actually introduced me to this version a couple of years ago. Needless to say, being a Disturbed fan, it went down VERY well!

Thank you dear, This version seemed different and beautiful to me. Very good.

It was!

There is an old neighborhood in the city of Dallas, Texas, known as DEEP ELLUM or DEEP ELEM. The neighborhood got its name from a corruption of Elm Street, one of the routes going through the area that was a hotspot for music clubs, gambling, and the like. This song talks about visiting the area and putting your money in your shoe (so pick-pockets won't get it) and all sorts of similar things.

Many people have performed the song in the decades its been around, but the man performing the song here (Billy Brown) does a great job of it. He plays both mandolin and guitar as well as singing the lyrics. I like the closeup shots of his fingers on the fretboard of the guitar during the riffs!

dancer100.png

🔸🔸🔸 If you like the song, check out other versions by Jerry Garcia, Levon Helm, and others!

This looks like a goodie! Love BLUES! Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to hearing it.

I love Blues, too! Everything from the first recordings of R.L. Burnside and Jimmy Reed to the bluesy stylings of The Doors! 😊

Yep this one for sure

Thanks for the entry love xxx Looking forward to listening <3

Well, umm... I know this is a very popular track, but I'm just so in love with it!

~ "Hopeless time to roam, the distance to your home fades away to nowhere..." ❤️🎼

Fantastical! Thanks for the entry! Looking forward to listening!


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

listened to this album just today, I'll share one track 🙂

and a glass of !WINE to go with it

Thank you so much for the entry AND for the wine! Looking forward to listening to it xxx


Congratulations, @hellene8 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @jaynie.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE

Oh this is one of my all time favs!!!!

I listened to it when I was a child and I didn't understand it but I still loved it hahahaha it's great!🕺✨🎶

First time participating. I love this!
Okay.... Here's a cool love song from my shores by Lagbaja. Ever heard of him? You'll love it 😁... Let me know what you think of it. 🍀

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8n7hA-NDMWA&feature=youtu.be

That's a powerful track... reminds me of you @mondoshawan

Lol! Really? I guess this his type of music. 🙂

It is... 😌

wow, excellent... thanks for the ping. nice find!

Most welcome BroSir @mondoshawan! Music!! The Universal Language!!

untitled.gif

Saludos querida @jaynie

Just because it is Sara

Anyone recognize the convict driving her car?

Is the correct answer William Fichtner? @handofzara

Hello people! Congratulations to the winner and special mention winners. I choose Ozzy for this week, have a great Sunday, cheers from Venezuela ;-)

Great stuff! Thanks for participating again. I am looking forward to listening to it.

Thanks! Always a pleasure to post here ;-)

Wonderful to know! :)

This is such a cool idea! Here is my favourite tune for the week. My dad used to play this on his guitar, so beautiful! He is no longer with us, but I can't hear this without thinking of him! Hope you like it @jaynie
Van Morrison - Into The Mystic

Awesome! Thanks for the entry and the positive feedback! I look forward to listening to yours and all the other entries next Friday as that is my Friday Thang.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Apologies, I replied from the wrong account (below) lol - but the comment remains unchanged. Doing too many things... especially for a Sunday! 🤣

I don't know about you, but when I like a song, I can listen to it all day again and again and not get bored.😊 This is one of those songs💗

📣Congrats @condeas & the special mentions!

Thanks for the Elvis track! @jaynie
The King was a favorite of my brother's & you made me smile.

Entering with this gem you may or may not be
familiar with from the 1989 album
"Pump" by Aerosmith
called "What it Takes."

Steven Tyler is awesome & he still has great hair!

This part of the song has to be sung loudly and with attitude! Lyrics:

"Girl, before I met you I was F.I.N.E.
Fine.
But your love made me a prisoner,
yeah my heart's been doing time.
You spent me up like money
then you hung me out to dry.
It was easy to keep all your lies in disguise.
'Cause you had me in deep
with the devil in your eyes."

Awesome hon! Thanks for the entry. Looking forward to listening to it on Friday xxx

Okay, I know I've already put in an entry for this week, and I know this isn't exactly a song, but it's on youtube, so I think it might count.