Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 57)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

Copy of track of the week.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 57 (Closes 11am UTC 11th March 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment OR via direct transfer.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

Ok, so THIS is actually the track....

But I fell in love with it that track (and all of Gotan Projects music) because of THIS scene in the movie "Take the Lead". The Tango - one of the most "difficult to achieve flawlessly" ballroom dances, but also the most sensual and provocative when done properly! I also won't mention that I have always had a MASSIVE crush on Antonio Banderas... must have been the movie "Desperado" haha!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@ISSYMARIE2

YOUR 7.54 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

PLUS an EXTRA 10 HIVE which was VERY GENEROUSLY sponsored by @galenkp

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@SAHIBA-RANA

@LADYSNOWHITE

@READMYMIND

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM OF 1 HIVE EACH.

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @klye, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12, @notacinephile, @unorgmilitia, @stayten, @hellene8, @heleana18, @kemmyb, @marivic10, @the-busy-bee, @galenkp, @abh12345, @yakubenko, @mvl2304, @sahiba-rana, @wnfdiary, @issymarie2, @ezunjoshy, @jennynas,

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Alright. :)
Depeche Mode - Enjoy The Silence (Live in Berlin)

Great track here...Well worth a listen. 🙂

Absolutely love Depeche Mode! Thanks for the entry.

I think you might enjoy this ma'am :)

Yep, Jaynie and others. Great track-drop brah. ✅

Thank you 😊

Most welcome champ.

I love Sia! Have never heard this one before! Love it!

Thanks for the mention @jaynie 😊❤️

And this week ...

I always liked her music...This one is nice...Great track drop! Good luck on Friday.

Thank you @galenkp 🙂 Her album Jagged Little Pill has been my favorite album for a long time. I listened to her songs during the very emotionally turbulent periods in my life. 😀 I love the rebellion and emotion in her songs and her authenticity.❤️ Greeting!

Yep, that's a nice way to put it, rebellion and emotion.

Her music is so timeless and this is definitely one of her best!

Hello!
A band that sounded a lot in my country:

I like me some Creed. Nice track drop. 👍🏼

They were a good band with tremendous songs!

They surely were.

Great Band. From Tallahassee Florida, not far from where I call home. Another group I could have gone to see, before they found fame.

Yes, definitely a great band! How lucky you saw them live!

Absolutely LOVE Creed! His voice is insane!!! Great track :)

Yeeeaaah! Powerful sound! Thank you very much 🙂

Came across this Dutch lady singing in South African just thought it was funny.

Somewhat funny...But, is that a mop on her head? I'm not sure.

KALEO's debut album A/B , featuring “Way Down We Go”

Fell in LOVE with this song the very first time I ever heard it. Awesome entry!

A great track drop this week! Nice work...You're reliable...Always come up with the goods.

Thanks for your words friend @galenkp

You're always welcome!

Thank you dear friend.

Gabriella Laberge was born in 1995 and began playing violin at the age of six. She went on to become a songwriter and singer, releasing The Story of Oak & Leafless, a two-CD album set in 2015.

In 2016, she appeared on the tv-show The Voice France and impressed everyone with her cover of the Coldplay song "The Scientist." With the lovely changes-of-pitch that she employs with her voice, I am strongly reminded of Dolores O'Riordan of the group The Cranberries. 😍

In the following video, she is again performing that cover, but in its full version, not abridged as the above video is. The outdoor winter backdrop is very pretty, but this performance lacks some of the more dramatic pitch changes that are so prevalent in her audition with The Voice France, above. But, again, it's the full song.

🔸🔸🔸 Do you hear the similarities with Dolores O'Riordan, too?

Her voice is brilliant!!!!! And yes.. there is GREAT similarity to Dolores - but still got to give it to Dolores... would take a lot to trump that women's brilliance.

^ absolute lolz

CUM BLAST ME, AND MAKE IT SNAPPY!

I bet you found this song after googling for, something else.

No idea how I orignally stumbled upon it.. But it's engrained into my fucking mind now. XD

Perfect for cranking up with the windows down while sitting in traffic.

Skeletor vs Beastman by CKY is my fave for that.. know every fucking word...

oh god how I've wasted my life

Maybe you've wasted yours, but at least they had something to think about, so all is not lost.

And yeah, that one is a classic. Always a hit at parties.

You god damn better believe it, now take your drawers off, and work your legs, open your ass up like a keg.

lmfao

💢🎼🎼💢

Same groans, same vocals ...Eargasm :)

Rock and roll forever!))

Hey @jaynie, I hope you've had a great week.

When the seasons change - Five Finger Death Punch.

image.png
I also sent you some hive.

Thank you so much for the Hive Galen, much appreciated.
The song... WOW!! Love it, love it, love...

It's my pleasure to support you in this small way Jaynie...And yep, Great track right? Resonates with a knucklehead like me.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Hey @jaynie Thanks for the mention, glad you liked it :)

My pleasure. Was a great track.

The new cEvin Key is the best new song I've heard lately

"I'd put stars at your feet. Mars at your head" Polly Jean Harvey

Missed live

Her voice is incredible!

I must have been asleep under a tree for the past 30 years... I knew of her but had not heard her. Needless to say I'm completely smitten.

Again. Lenny Kravitz

Damn... have not heard this one in years!

Hi people! Congratulations to the winners. I choose this for today, this song and video are really hypnotic, they say that is the sexiest video ever, what you think?

Have always loved this song.

It´s so relaxing and sexy at the same time, that´s not very common hehehe

Hahaha true!!

Too Furr Contest...

No, not a contest about my co-pilot cat Sammi Jo...

Sammi Jo & Me.jpg

The best comment about why you like one of these two songs better than the other, wins 2 hive.

Not trying to hijack @jaynie's "Track of the Week."

Just having a bit of fun with a bunch of music fans like meeself. And even Jaynie can win this...

2-Furr

#1. "Nobody Said it was Easy" - 4 Horsemen

#2. "Back in Business Again" - 4 Horsemen

Well I can't tell you why... because I just do, lol. - Nobody said it was easy :)

Things that make you go huh..?

2 free hive for a snappy comment. Seems like a no brain'r to me...

Thanks for the comment.

HAHAHA!! Awesome :D
Easiest 2 Hive I ever made lol
Thanks :)

You are worth a whole bunch more to many of us here. Keep doing what you do. =^,,^=

What a lovely thing to say! No doubt plenty would disagree with you haha - but like they say... those that matter don't mind and those that mind, don't matter. I appreciate that sentiment more than you realise, thank you :)

oh! I wanna play! I love this weird band and tune

Something about their sounds reminds me of The Cure actually...

Congrats @issymarie2 you hit the right cord this week, always fun hearing new music arrive.

Yes: Wonderous Stories - Always through music

an older song in the band's discography performed in 2020.


Cheers @hellene8, Thank You For Inviting @jaynie To A Glass Of WINE.
At The Moment You Don't Have Enough WINE Staked To Order A Glass Of WINE From @wine.bot.
Please Refill Your Barrels By Directly Buying WINE From Marketplace & Make Sure You Have Atleast 25.00 WINE In Staked Wallet.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23477.534 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.280 HIVE

I think you need a database so people like me know if songs have already been suggested. Like this one. Which is awesome.

hahaha It would not matter either way. There have been duplicate entries and duplicate winners too - no matter to me! All about the good vibes :) Besides, all good tracks should be repeated!

Hi, cool contest. Here is my entry, found here on youtube :)

Awesome entry! Thanks for participating!

This is all @klye and @nonameslefttouse's fault:

Buenas noches, hoy comparto esta canción de amor

Lovely song!! Had not heard this one before.

I'm glad you liked the previous song 🤗. This time I bring...

Very cool track!

So far this week is feeling pretty much like this, and its only half over lol.

hahaha what a day! Fun song though ;)