Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 74)

in Music3 years ago

Copy of Cooking Curry YouTube Thumbnail.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 74 (Closes 11am UTC 29th July 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a Hive prize of my own discretion.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@HANDOFZARA

YOUR 13.18 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

PLUS an EXTRA 10 HIVE which was VERY GENEROUSLY sponsored by @galenkp

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS...

@WNFDIARY You have received 5 Hive!

Untitled.png


@JOANSTEWART you have received 3 HIVE

Untitled.png


@YENMENDT you have received 1 HIVE

Untitled.png

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12, @notacinephile, @unorgmilitia, @stayten, @hellene8, @heleana18, @kemmyb, @marivic10, @the-busy-bee, @galenkp, @abh12345, @yakubenko, @mvl2304, @sahiba-rana, @wnfdiary, @issymarie2, @ezunjoshy, @jennynas, @ugochill, @stevenson7, @sofathana, @tempertantric, @junkfeathers, @digi-mee, @ruta-ruden, @ninahaskin, @dandays, @recording-box, @jkalthor, @seadbeady,@fieryfootprints, @soyunasantacruz, @askeb, @ithil94, @karenb54, @ungranulises, @chr7is, @lessman, @bluemoon, @bulldog-joy, @acousticsteveo, @askeb, @ugochill, @gvkanten, @d-vine, @palimanali, @mhshoumik, @brutalisti, @geneeverett, @bulldog-joy, @rt395, @paolazun, @operahoser @deanlogic @iraeli @luisfe @maddie30 @zanoz @pompe72 @ioanna-m @ahmadturki @hanselmusic @johnsdowie @pravilsabu @readmymind @diebitch @rikolo @ange.nkuru @necho41 @operahoser @jerrytsuseer @xplosive @empress-eremmy @paolazun @gaboamc2393 @palimanali @officialuroga @pravilsabu @valeryc @yenmendt @my-musings @ugochill @artgirlnyc @adamcurry33 @rosauradels @fronttowardenemy @meinekleinewelt @crrdlx

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

A small token offering for the prize pool in week 74

image.png

With fond regards
G

Thank you xxx

Hope you are well :-) Best greetings.

I am sending you good vibrations. Hope you are well, my dear.

Sending angels and love´n light :-)

Miss you :-)

Hope all is well! Miss you @jaynie❤❤❤

Happy Friday! And congratulations to:

Shout-out to @galenkp for the continued support, for all those who join in, and win!


My submission is from the awesome band Iron Maiden... I first started listening to the band in my High School days. Loving not only the music, but also the lyrics. I then learned that their former drummer Clive Burr had Multiple Sclerosis; this is close to my heart as my mother has MS, and so do I.

Sadly, Clive passed away in 2013 so of course this further inspired my love for the band! Anyway... from their recent new song 🎵!

And to all the "Eddie Lovers" out there like me...Up The Irons!!.

!LUV @tipu curate ! giphy Rock and Roll


"Can You See The Writing On The Wall" good rock and words to lyrics.

Thanks for call out @wesphilbin and good choice in sound.

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jaynie, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. Daily limits change soon, check @LUVshares for info. (1/10)

It's my pleasure Wes.

Thank you so much!

I was absent for a whole week due to health reasons and now to be back online and see myself in the winners makes me very happy, great, long live good music!

untitled.gif

Congratulations to @handofzara
on your win last week!

Dropping my entry for the
Track of the Week Contest with
"Before You Go" by Lewis Capaldi

Good luck, Everyone!

Hmm I’m thinking about my choice for tomorrow🎸 I’m thinking new wave or 70s rock. I’ve been mostly posting nineties vibes or later last few weeks. Well I’m up late so gonna try to pass back out but just wanted to tell you you totally rock🤟

How’s it going btw? I’m feeling much better
Fever gone and just feel mild cold vibes.
Anyway back to bed I go.

Whoot! Thanks @jaynie for the win! Very exciting, I truly enjoy this project of yours and look forward to it every Friday. I need to start writing down the songs I have entered and the songs I want to enter.

REM It's the End of the World seems appropriate these days, besides I feel fine.

Was not just a good song, a good story you told with it.

Thanks and it is a good thing.

"Look What You Made Me Do", great song, singing out a bird cage... thought provoking.

Thanks for special mention, slightly better frame of mind today, pretty chilly even with sun shining.

Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Remastered 2009) - The Beatles... Kinda Like The Feel!

Time to Rock. :)

Nice... Enjoyed some rock 😉

One !LUV :)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@joanstewart, you've been given LUV from @ugochill.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Recently I'm listening to this day and night

To be sitting in that hall enjoying the music....

The feeling would be quite ethereal! It's from a video game you know, and the scene is in there. When I played the game, it was almost like I was there. :)

I've been into gaming music kind of lately. Let's dance!

@jaynie, thanks for continuing to host this weekly. I look forward to stopping by on Friday's. See you next week.

Did Biz Markie Die too..!!

WTF...

untitled.gif

Last weekend.

And the Ded Guy streak continues...

Sorry I questioned you.

untitled.gif

Apology accepted. I wonder what kinda headphones those are, she has nice headphones.

Looks like a good sized headphones, with nice cup size to cover the ears completely... Bout 36DD Bass Boost with nice small knobs on each to tweak the sounds.

untitled.gif

Congrats to the winners!

A little motivation to help push you out of a slump.

Thank you very much, here is my suggestion for this week.

"You gotta kick em out!"

Rock and Roll !!

MC5 - Motor City Five

Note the guitar player on the right is Fred "Sonic" Smith Patti Smith's husband and the the song Frederick is about him! Check it out it's beautiful. Anyway there's a thousand more stories about this band if you want to look them up

Nathan Evans - Wellerman (Sea Shanty)

There's a lot of different versions and each one sounds amazing. This is one of them.

the track that I most listened last trip... still in my head.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

One of my favorite kpop songs

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jaynie, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Turn this one up please...

I was √-ing last weeks winner, mentions and @jaynie 's stuff out on the way home from the store today. No I was not driving. Congrats to my Fave "Track of the Week" Poster @handofzara

I was wondering what to throw on here as T.o.t.W. ??

Problem Solved...

  Thanx SiriusXM

FYI. Our Hotrod Mustang GT has a sound system where You can feel the Music...

Turn this one up Please...

First time commenting a track. I play this song atleast 4 times a day 🤣. It really hypes me up and its very hard to not sing along to this music or dance either. This is not the official music video but I personally like this one a lot (the music cover is a gif of a bunch of roaches I think cheering on a skinny villain who is dancing madly 😂). Don't ask me about what I find fascinating about all of that. Trust me, just give it a try.

Song Name: Rasputin

Singer: Boney M

Afro melody and some bars
enjoy

I hope you are doing well. You are missed on the Blockchain here :-)
Best greetings.

Hey…. Where’d you go ?


Coheed and Cambria - The Suffering

My ex-wife's little sisters had Coheed and Cambria everything; posters, shirts, school folders......

I knew the type. Always liked em they were never my favorite ever but some of there songs are pretty rad. Plus the hottest chick I ever hung with loved em good memories 🙃

Ass always wins. Like crypto and stocks long. Always, always, always, always.