Don't Wait Up | Shakira's New Song | Spanish Adaptation | Cover | La Nueva Canción de Shakira adaptada al Español | Cover

in Music3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-23 at 11.26.54 AM.jpeg

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi friends!. Today I want to share with you a Spanish adaptation of the new song by Shakira, my favorite artist of all life. I tried to respect the essence of the original version, but my intention was that rhythmically the phrases also fit perfectly. I humbly hope you like this cover, made with love to share with fans. I would be very grateful if you help me by subscribing to the channel and giving me a Like, if you have. Thanks for visiting my video!


¡Hola amigos!. Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una adaptación al español de la nueva canción de Shakira, mi artista favorito de toda la vida. Intenté respetar la esencia de la versión original, pero mi intención era que rítmicamente también encajaran las frases a la perfección.Humildemente espero que les guste este cover, hecho con mucho cariño para compartirlo entre fans. Les agradecería mucho si me ayudan suscribiéndose al canal y regalándome un Me Gusta, de haber sido así. ¡Gracias por visitar mi video!.


Don't Wait Up


Español


Iluminábamos nuestra habitación
pero hoy la opaca toda mi inseguridad,
ahora enloqueces cuando te digo la verdad.

No pienses que existe alguien más,
alguién más.
Necesito algo nuevo intentar.

No esperes.
No esperes por mi.
No esperes,
no esperes por mí.
No tengas miedo si hoy tropiezo
solo será una noche más.
No esperes.
No esperes por mí.

Deja el teléfono y mira mis ojos
me vestí para ti pero estas ocupada.
Tal vez solo hace falta espacio para sanar.

No pienses que existe alguien más,
alguien más.
Necesito algo nuevo intentar.

No esperes.
No esperes por mi.
No esperes,
No esperes por mí.
No tengas miedo si hoy tropiezo
solo será una noche más.
No esperes.
No esperes por mí.

Te beso y luego
me molesto contigo,
porque quiero
ser feliz aún sin ti.
Si te dejo
Quizás al fin lo entenderías.
Quizás al fin me entenderías.

English


Do you remember how we lit up the room?
And how you felt before you met all my different moods?
But now I drive you mad when I hit you with the truth.

Don't let your mind think it's someone else,
someone else
I need to do something for myself.

Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up
Don't be afraid if it gets late, yeah
You'll survive, it's just one night
Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up, up, up.

Why won't you put down your phone and look me in the eye?
Got all dressed up for you, but you seem so occupied
Maybe space is all it takes, it's time to fix us.

Don't let your mind think it's someone else,
someone else
I need to do something for myself.

Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up
Don't be afraid if it gets late.
You'll survive, it's just one night
Don't wait up
Don't wait up, up, up, up, up, up, up, ah.

First I kissed you Then I got mad at you
'Cause I wish I'd Be happy without you
If I ditch you
Then maybe you would understand.


2021-07-30-10-14-43.jpg


...Please subscribe to my new Youtube channel...

💖 Thank you! 💖

Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesuslnrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more