You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Work of Love - Playing the Blues

in Music3 years ago

With little to no entertainment earlier generation enjoyed getting together with those who could, great that you brother spent time on this grand old instrument bringing it back to it's former glory.

My Dad had a bugle which my sister now has and a banjo one of my brothers has for safekeeping, ironically I do not remember him ever playing either.

As children we tried the bugle splutter and fart sounds emanated, most definitely no tune!

!BEER
!WINE

Sort:  

Haha that's so funny Joan, I can just imagine the laughter when you all tried playing the bugle;) Good memories!
Thanks for the beer;)

With 4 children in the home always some good laughs. Have yourself a wonderful weekend.

Thank you Joan, and you as well! We were 5 children so I know what you mean, never a dull moment;)

Competition was rife, oldest always got to tune in first then wound it's way down the line, ha ha none succeeded in ever getting it right on that old bugle.