[ESP/ING] "En mi viejo San Juan" - Javier Solís (cover by @jrafelsenior)

in Music3 years ago


IMG-20210826-WA0041.jpg

Bienvenidos a mi blog, amigos de esta gran comunidad. Espero que su día vaya de maravilla, estoy muy feliz de compartir un nuevo cover con todos ustedes. En esta oportunidad les interpreto el tema "En mi viejo San Juan" del artista Javier Solís. Es una canción que me hace recordar mucho a un viejo amigo, al que cumplía el rol de padre de mi hermosa y amada esposa. Lamentablemente el falleció, pero siempre está presente en mi corazón y en el de todos los que pudimos conocerlo. Espero les guste.

Welcome to my blog, friends of this great community. I hope your day goes great, I am very happy to share a new cover with all of you. This time I interpret the theme "En mi viejo San Juan" by the artist Javier Solís. It is a song that reminds me a lot of an old friend, who was the father of my beautiful and beloved wife. Unfortunately he passed away, but he is always present in my heart and in that of all of us who were able to meet him. I hope you like it.




LETRA
En mi viejo San Juan
Cuántos sueños forjé
En mis noches de infancia
Mi primera ilusión
Y mis cuitas de amor
Son recuerdos del alma
Una tarde me fui
Hacia extraña nación
Pues lo quiso el destino
Pero mi corazón
Se quedó frente al mar
En mi viejo San Juan
Adiós
Adiós, adiós
Borinquen querida
Tierra de mi amor
Adiós
Adiós, adiós
Mi diosa del mar
Mi reina del palmar
Me voy
Pero un día volveré
A buscar mi querer
A soñar otra vez
En mi viejo San Juan
Pero el tiempo pasó
Y el destino burló
Mi terrible nostalgia
Y no pude volver
Al San Juan que yo amé
Pedacito de patria
Mi cabello blanqueó
Y mi vida se va
Ya la muerte me llama
Y no quiero morir
Alejado de ti
Puerto Rico del alma
Adiós
Adiós, adiós
Borinquen querida
Tierra de mi amor
Adiós
Adiós, adiós
Mi diosa del mar
Mi reina del palmar
Me voy
Pero un día volveré
A buscar mi querer
A soñar otra vez
En mi viejo San Juan


LYRICS
In my old San Juan
How many dreams i forged
In my childhood nights
My first illusion
And my worries of love
They are memories of the soul
One afternoon I left
To a strange nation
Well, fate wanted it
But my heart
He stayed in front of the sea
In my old San Juan
Bye
Bye Bye
Borinquen dear
Land of my love
Bye
Bye Bye
My goddess of the sea
My queen of the palm grove
I'm going
But one day I will return
To look for my love
To dream again
In my old San Juan
But time passed
And fate mocked
My terrible nostalgia
And i couldn't go back
To the Saint John that I loved
Little piece of homeland
My hair bleached
And my life goes
Death calls me
And I don't want to die
Away from you
Puerto Rico of the soul
Bye
Bye Bye
Borinquen dear
Land of my love
Bye
Bye Bye
My goddess of the sea
My queen of the palm grove
I'm going
But one day I will return
To look for my love
To dream again
In my old San Juan

Sort:  

Congratulations @jrafelsenior! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP