Operation Live Show - Success!!

in Music2 years ago

First, a huge thanks to @enginewitty and @thealliance for giving me the opportunity to finally play my music on stage! The Hive Block Party II in Nashville was simply amazing!! So good meeting everyone! My heart was filled and my music fire was fueled :)))

What's been happening?

It's been awhile since I've posted but it's for good reason. I have totally been focused on music (and my day job, but let's not talk about that grrr). Over the last year I've been working on putting together a live set with @orkhammer . We have been working on both his songs and mine and have even written a few new songs. We got a drummer and we're calling our band Leadership Class.

I say "a drummer" cause our original drummer decided to quit 3 weeks before our first show ever... the Hive Block Party! Thankfully our long time friend and music companion @fauxsophisticate helped us by creating drum tracks for us to play to. He even joined us on stage to play two of his songs from his music project called You Have To Say Something. If you weren't there let tell me what you missed... the legend @darrenclaxton got up on stage with us for those two songs and played the drums flawlessly (even though he had never heard them before!) fucking awesome!

unfortunately I didn't get any pics or vid of our performance but @nfttunz got a shot of us setting up! Many Thanks!!!

Art Update?

I still have a sticker and shirt shop going to help supplement my income so I can achieve my dream of full time music producer and animation artist. I opened up RoughShirts.redbubble.com to throw all my crazy ideas and designs up for sale. Lately, I've been playing with Dall-e. This is my latest design

halloween.png

What's next

I've got a few main goals: Finish recording our (Leadership Class) first album, book more live shows, and post more here on Hive.

oh! Also, I haven't been keeping up... any recommendations on tags to use or new communities I should be following??

Much love to the Hive fam!

Junkfeathers4square.png

https://linktr.ee/junkfeathers

https://floob.net

For vinyl lovers... check out this limited pressing split with @double-eagle https://tahrecords.bandcamp.com/album/junkfeathers-double-eagle-split-single

JunkfeathersRecord.jpg

Thank you for your support!!

Sort:  

What a blast it all was! Loved every second on stage with you brother! Hive family rules!

Looks like a lot has happened on the musical front for you. Nice to read this.
The skull with the flowers: One of your creations as well?

Thanks! Yes, but with AI. I'm using the ai art generation program Dall-e. Since I was accepted to use it, I've been making graphics for my print on demand shop. :)

Oh and I thought of you the other day cause you once recommended discogs! @double-eagle recently listed our record :)) https://www.discogs.com/release/24492167-Junkfeathers-Double-Eagle-JunkfeathersDouble-Eagle-Split

Discogs entry: Nice 😉