My First Freestyle Improv Jam on Drums

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I'm a little shy to share a vid of me playing drums when I'm not perfect at them yet, but I'm testing the waters to see if you guys like to see what happens at our band practices.

All three of us are songwriters and every band practice we rehearse to perfect playing our songs for future shows. Though something happens sometimes inbetween rehearsing the songs.... we call it Flappy.

We frequently go into spontaneous jams and it gets flappy. These creative jams are fun and great for practice and finding new riffs to turn into future songs.

I'm usually playing bass but I have been learning and practicing drums. I plan on recording my own drums on my next album (also the main reason I haven't released any new songs in awhile). This past Saturday, I was able to get on the drums for a bit. @fauxsophisticate is on guitar and @orkhammer switched from guitar to bass for this jam.

If you like hearing are spontaneous creations let me know and I'll share more. I have a couple more jams with me on drums and I'll be sharing vids of our written songs too this week. :)

Did i mention we played music for 8 hours on Saturday!

Flappy sees you


▶️ 3Speak

Screenshot 2022-10-02 214458.jpg

Junkfeathers4square.png

https://linktr.ee/junkfeathers

https://floob.net

For vinyl lovers... check out this limited pressing split with @double-eagle https://tahrecords.bandcamp.com/album/junkfeathers-double-eagle-split-single

JunkfeathersRecord.jpg

Thank you for your support!!

Sort:  

i like it!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

There's actually some usable stuff in here.