You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IGM ; IRANIAN GUITARISTS MAGAZINE ; INTRODUCTION

in Music3 years ago

Welcome! I am a great admirer of Persian culture - too bad blues and metal should be such a hard thing to Persify. Art, after all, is the way cultures meet and mingle with other cultures, but that can of course be a reason for conservative minds to try to hinder it.

All the best, and welcome again.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot . I am very glad to hear that you are interested in Persian culture. Although Iranian culture and art are going through one of the most difficult days in their history, our artists are still trying to communicate with the free world. Of course, in the future and in the next posts, in addition to Persian rock, blues and metal music, which are growing every day, I will try to share information about Iranian music and folk artists here.

When I say Persian culture I mean it all, also contemporary, also poetry, also film, also blues. I have read the Danish translation of Forugh Farrokhzad and even though i am far from understanding Farsi (which I will probably only be able to appreciate for its soft sounds) it is still a thing of beauty to me. Looking forward to reading your posts.

excellent
Did you know that Forough also made a documentary?
I suggest you watch this movie
https://m.imdb.com/title/tt0336693/?ref_=ext_shr_lnke]