Slipknot - The Heretic Antem (Guitar Cover)

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


ITA
Ciao a tutti!! Eccomi di nuovo dopo molto tempo...
Avendo bisogno di sfogare un pò di rabbia interna, ho deciso di registrare questo pezzo degli Slipknot e di condividerlo con voi.
Il pezzo in questione è The Heretic Antem dall' album Iowa... una vera e propria rappresentazione della Devastazione con la D maiuscola 😁.
Ricordo che questo fu uno dei primissimi album metal che ascoltai all'età di 13/14 anni.... e la mia prima impressione fu: WOW!! Quanta cattiveria!! Mi piace!!

Non avendo una chitarra a 7 corde, ho dovuto accordare la chitarra in Drop LA!!! Pazzesco!! Le corde sono lentissime, infatti ho dovuto migliorare il mio modo di suonare i powercord, cercando di mantenere le dita il più possibile perpendicolari alla tastiera della chitarra. Perchè avendo le corde lentissime, può accadere che un dito tiri una corda più dell'altro e quindi l'accordo viene stonato, dunque sgradevole per l'orecchio.

Anche questa volta ho trovato la base per la batteria su Youtube e ho estratto la voce di Corey Taylor usando l'intelligenza artificiale online https://www.acapella-extractor.com. Mentre per la chitarra ho collegato l'amplificatore direttamente alla mia scheda audio.

Chitarra: Lallo
Batteria: Joey Jordison (RIP)
Voce: Corey Taylor

Anche se non si finisce mai di imparare... Questa volta penso di aver fatto un buon lavoro. Spero il video vi piaccia!!

Stay Always Strong!!
ENG
Hello everybody!! Here I am again after a long time...
Needing to vent some internal anger, I decided to record this track by Slipknot and share it with you.
The track in question is The Heretic Antem from the album Iowa... a true representation of the Devastation with a capital D 😁.
I remember this was one of the very first metal albums I listened to at the age of 13/14.... and my first impression was: WOW!! How badly!! I like it!!

Not having a 7-string guitar, I had to tune the guitar in Drop A!!! Crazy!! The strings are very slow, in fact I had to improve my way of playing the powercord, trying to keep my fingers as perpendicular as possible to the fretboard of the guitar. Because having very slow strings, it can happen that one finger pulls a string more than the other and therefore the chord is out of tune, therefore unpleasant for the ear.

Again I found the basis for the drums on Youtube and extracted Corey Taylor's voice using online AI https://www.acapella-extractor.com. While for the guitar I connected the amplifier directly to my audio card.

Guitar: Lallo
Drums: Joey Jordison (RIP)
Voice: Corey Taylor

Even if you never stop learning... This time I think I did a good job. Hope you enjoy the video!!

Stay Always Strong!!


I'm a member of the Discovery-it Witness Team

Vote for Us as Witness!
Join our community!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Chamo pero porque la Ira??? ¡Endulzate la Vida! 😁 me gustó mucho tu destreza, pese a tener que adaptar la guitarra, se oye muy armonioso. Aunque no tengo noción alguna de este tipo de música jejeje.

Y es cierto mijo, nunca se deja de aprender,e alegra que después de mucho tiempo, estés de nuevo aquí ☺️

Un abrazo 🤗☺️

🔊🎸!discovery 50

JAJAJAAAAJAJJA ayyy mijosky!! Siiiii tienes razon!!! No sierve para nada estar molestos..
Aquì se dice: Se prima te incazzi e po te scazzi, è tutto un cazzo che te incazzi!!! 🤣🤣🤣

Gracias por tu apojo, y por tu palabras 😊🤗 espero temprano de poder publicar de nuevo 😚
!PIZZA & !LUV

In my metal days Slipknot was one of the bands that was always in my choices to listen to. I also liked quite a lot System of a Down, As I Lay Dying, Bullet for my Valentine,
Arch Enemy, well, well, well, a little bit of everything. 😅🙏

You play brutal guitar! 🤘👏😀 Excellent execution, really great! ✨🎊🍻💯🎼🎆🤘😎🎉🤩💥🎶👊🎼⭐

Hola @naradamoon 😊 I loved System of a Down too!! I played their songs with my band when i was about 15/16 years old!! Maybe next time i'll play one of their songs 😉
Muchas gracias por tu lindas palabras.. me alegra mucho!!
Ciao Ciao 🤘😎 and have a !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Brother I remember when I heard this record. It was crazy... It was one of the best for the time that Rock was living. Great band! They came to Venezuela. And that's when I was filled with rage... I didn't have the resources to go. But that didn't stop me. One day I started to enjoy their concerts thanks to Youtube and well, it's not the same but I enjoyed it a lot. Good riffs... Ah! this was one of my favourite songs of the album. Metal is in the house lml

Glad you liked it!! I never seen them live too... only on Youtube 😁 ... mejor youtube que nunca jajaja
Otra cancion que me gusta de eso album es "PEOPLE = SHIT" esta fua la primera cancion que escuchè de ellos jejeje
Saludos y gracias por el apojo 🤗

Congratulations @lallo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Great!! Let's go to 35k!! 🤗
CRYPTO ON!!

Go @lallo, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Forever and Ever!!
🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗 🤗

An absolute rockstar ✨

WoW!! What a pleasure!! ;)

No sé como llegué a esta cuenta, pero me diste una vuelta a mi adolescencia brutal jajajaj wooooow. Aplausos para ti hermano @lallo por excelente cover!!!

untitled.gif

Oh optimo entonces!! Brutal toda la vida!! Y muchas gracias por pasar por aquì, me alegraste el dia 😊

.... more coming ;)

@lallo espero nos puedas compartir más covers así!!!
untitled.gif

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(1/5) tipped @maridmc (x1)
lallo tipped naradamoon (x1)

Join us in Discord!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Hi ✌️😁