You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Head & Heart but it's a funk - Ed Privat

in Music • 3 years ago

I wouldn't even have noticed the fly or oil stain if you hadn't pointed it out 🙃
They are barely noticeable.

Great song. I like the pink filter. I never really thought of the process of doing a cover but yeah, you must really have to break down and deconstruct the song. That's interesting to think about. It must be a lot of work. I bet you get a bunch of song requests and as an artist I could see it being kind of annoying when the audience throws out a bunch of requests that they want to hear, like it's nothing for you to do. But really it's like "Dude, it's a ton of work. I can't just bang out a song in an afternoon for you."

Sort:  

I wouldn't even have noticed the fly or oil stain if you hadn't pointed it out 🙃
They are barely noticeable.

I feel totally much better! Thanks 😌

The deconstructing part is quite tedious but also fun. There is 2 ways to do it, you can either wing it and go with the flow, play the song live, very similar to the original, or you can think of it like "what if it was my song?" and decide to completely change it.

I can't just bang out a song in an afternoon for you

Challenge accepted 😄 What's the song?

Challenge accepted 😄 What's the song?

Lmao 🤣
Well in that case how about Skinny Love by Bon Iver? It's an old song but I still like it.

The Birdy cover is good too but I'm not sure if additional versions would be helpful or if they just muddy the waters lol.

Of course you pancake maple syrup loving Canadian would say Bon Iver 😄

Lol is he Canadian or something?....
Wait, he's American. Lol.
And also, maple syrup is fucking delicious

Dude I was 100 % sure he was Canadian. You guys still have Drake though, that counts for something right?

That was a weak insult, maple syrup is the best thing on earth.

You guys still have Drake though, that counts for something right?

I think that depends on who you talk to. He was pretty good in Degrasse High.

Screenshot_20211022-183347_Chrome.jpg

Oh dude! I laughed so hard!

Ok lemme see about Bon Iver, I actually like the song

Trying to see if Skinny Love can be my song for Friday, it's a bit short though.

Don't rush on my account

Understood... (starts rushing)